Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License.

~*~ the here and now. ~*~ the done and gone. ~*~ who am i? ~*~ find more like me ~*~
say something to me. ~*~ what they've said about me. ~*~ feel left out? ~*~ get pretty. ~*~

new job, new life, new world
2002-11-08, 9:05 a.m.

i got a job, working midnights. it's at a dull, monochromatic factory building plastic parts for washing machines and dishwashers. it's grand fun. the air is heavy with the smell of hot metal and plastic, and it stings my eyes but i have to wear my contacts because my safety glasses don't fit over my normal glasses. it's so loud but i have ear plugs, so at least i won't go deaf. a bunch of kids i went to high school with work there on the graveyard shift too, making it more depressing to me that i work there because i didn't want to end up like everyone else in this dead-end town. looks like i have, like it or not.

at any rate, it's daylight. i need sleep.

~*~ immediate yesterday. ~*~ divination. ~*~

~*~ entries from 2002 ~*~ entries from 2003 ~*~ entries from 2004 ~*~ entries from 2005 ~*~ entries from 2006 ~*~ entries from 2007 ~*~ entries from 2008 ~*~ entries from 2009 ~*~


sign in for me, would you, dears?
get your own guestbook here