Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License.

~*~ the here and now. ~*~ the done and gone. ~*~ who am i? ~*~ find more like me ~*~
say something to me. ~*~ what they've said about me. ~*~ feel left out? ~*~ get pretty. ~*~

d-day approaches.
2003-07-05, 11:05 a.m.

current mood: tired? when was the last time i slept, other than in the car?

current song: fantasie sign (ian pooley remix) from the cowboy bebop ost

current reading material: poem, or beauty hurts mr. vinal by e. e. cummings

take it from me, kiddo
believe me
my country, 'tis of

you, land of the Cluett
Shirt Boston Garter and Spearmint
Girl With The Wrigley Eyes (of you
land of the Arrow Ide
and Earl &
Wilson
Collars) of you i
sing:land of Abraham Lincoln and Lydia E. Pinkham,
land above all of Just Add Hot Water And Serve-
from every B. V. D.

let freedom ring

amen. i do however protest, ament the un
-spontaneous and otherwise scented merde which
greets one (Everywhere Why) as divine poesy per
that and this radically defunct periodical. i would

suggest that certain ideas gestures
rhymes, like Gilette Razor Blades
having been used and reused
to the mystical moment of dullness emphatically are
Not To Be Resharpened. (Case in point

if we are to believe these gently O sweetly
melancholy trillers amid the thrillers
these crepuscular violinists among my and your
skyscrapers- Helen & Cleopatra were Just Too Lovely,
The Snail's On The Thorn enter Morn and God's
In His andsoforth

do you get me?) according
to such supposedly indigenous
throstles Art is O World O Life
a formula: example, Turn Your Shirttails Into
Drawers and If It Isn't An Eastman It Isn't A
Kodak therefore my friends let
us now sing each and all fortissimo A-
mer
i

ca, I
love,
You. And there're a
hun-dred-mil-lion-oth-ers, like
all of you successfully if
delicately gelded (or spaded)
gentlemen (and ladies)- pretty

littlelivierpill-
hearted-Nujolneeding-There's-A-Reason
americans (who tensetendoned and with
upward vacant eyes, painfully
perpetually crouched, quivering, upon the
sternly allotted sandpile
-how silently
emit a tiny violetflavoured nuisance: Odor?

ono.
comes out like a ribbon lies flat on the brush.

it's been an interesting couple of days. i've been so worried and stressed about moving that i haven't slept and barely eaten for the last three days.

which reminds me; this will be my last post for a while. i don't quite know when we'll get the internet hooked up in the apartment. i don't even know how much it will be.

all i know is that i have about a week's worth of food, and about 3 weeks' in cigarettes. so it evens out to me needing to get a job in 2 weeks. that means that i can sit on my ass for about 4 days.

i can't wait for a little vacation, but i know that the corpse and the blueberry probably won't understand that i can get a job in 3 days...and they'll probably nag on me a bit. i love them both and i know that they mean well, but i just need...i need a couple days off. i'll pull my hair out if i have to go right into work.

speaking of my hair, i'm going to need to get a box of colour. it's very...well, it's peach-ish. i'm probably going to have to take the metal out of my face. oh well.

i'm out like tye-dye and poyesther.

~*~ immediate yesterday. ~*~ divination. ~*~

~*~ entries from 2002 ~*~ entries from 2003 ~*~ entries from 2004 ~*~ entries from 2005 ~*~ entries from 2006 ~*~ entries from 2007 ~*~ entries from 2008 ~*~ entries from 2009 ~*~


sign in for me, would you, dears?
get your own guestbook here