Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License.

~*~ the here and now. ~*~ the done and gone. ~*~ who am i? ~*~ find more like me ~*~
say something to me. ~*~ what they've said about me. ~*~ feel left out? ~*~ get pretty. ~*~

time to go.
2003-11-16, 11:44 a.m.

current mood: i'm ok.

current song: travelin' man & beautiful loser live by bob seger

up with the sun, gone with the wind,
she always said i was lazy.
leavin� my home, leavin� my friends,
runnin� when things get too crazy.
out on thr road, out �neath the stars,
feelin� the breeze, passin� the cars.

women have come, women have gone,
everyone tryin� to cage me.
some were so sweet, i barely got free,
others, they only enraged me.
sometimes at night, i see their faces,
i feel the traces they left on my soul.
those are the memories that made me a wealthy soul.

travelin� man, love when i can,
turn loose my hand �cause I�m goin�.
travelin� man, catch if you can,
but sooner or later I�m goin�.
travelin� man ... travelin� man, yes i am.

sometimes at night, i see their faces,
i feel the traces they left on my soul.
these are the memories that made me a wealthy soul.

it's about time for me to pick up and go again, but this time i'm scared. i don't want to hurt him. see, when i take off, people get the impression that i'm never coming back, and that couldn't be farther from the truth. it's just that every so often i need a taste of something new - new people, new places. i thirst for the unseen. i quest for the unknown. another thing that people don't understand is that this is a personal journey. it's not the type that you bring mom and the kids on. it's the kind where you go somewhere you've never been, find a way to survive, and figure out who you are.

i don't think that i'll ever know who i am. i need to sort it out quick though, before it's too late.

they're just photos, after all. i can't make you hang around.

i hate needing a breath and finding that there's no air.

~*~ immediate yesterday. ~*~ divination. ~*~

~*~ entries from 2002 ~*~ entries from 2003 ~*~ entries from 2004 ~*~ entries from 2005 ~*~ entries from 2006 ~*~ entries from 2007 ~*~ entries from 2008 ~*~ entries from 2009 ~*~


sign in for me, would you, dears?
get your own guestbook here