Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License.

~*~ the here and now. ~*~ the done and gone. ~*~ who am i? ~*~ find more like me ~*~
say something to me. ~*~ what they've said about me. ~*~ feel left out? ~*~ get pretty. ~*~

jackie's strength?
2004-02-07, 2:44 a.m.

current mood: tired. lilly worky too much.

current song: jackie's strength by tori amos

a bouvier till her wedding day
shots rang out the police came
mama laid me on the front lawn
and prayed for jackie's strength
feeling old by 21
never thought my day would come
my bridesmaids getting laid i pray for jackie's strength

make me laugh
say you know what you want
you said we were the real thing
so i show you some moreand i learn
what black magick can do
make me laugh
say you know you can turn
me into the real thing
so i show you some more
and i learn

stickers licked on lunchboxes worshiping david cassidy
yeah i mooned him once on donna's box
she's still in recovery
sleep-overs beene's got some pot
you're only popular with anorexia so i turn myself inside out
in hope someone would see

make me laugh
say you know what you want
you said we were the real thing
so i show you some more and i learn
what black magick can do
make me laugh
say you know you can turn
me into the real thing
so i show you some more
and i learn

i got lost on my wedding day
typical the police came
but virgins can always get backstage no matter what they've got to say
if you love enough you'll lie alot
guess they did in camelot
mama's waiting on my front lawn
i pray i pray i pray
i pray for jackie's strength

i wish i had jackie's strength right now, too. i'm falling apart in a way. 2 jobs for me, none for the blowfish. it's tough being the bread winner on two jobs that suck. well, max & erma's is going to be great, once i know what i'm doing, but the gas station blows. it blows hard. i'm tired of being on my feet constantly all day again. i haven't hurt this much since i was working two jobs a couple of summers ago.

that and there's a certain conflict involving a certain party whom i will keep nameless, but that's killing me softly as well. i'm getting really tired of being under emotional duress, but i'm the one who keeps putting myself there.

you do it to yourself, you do, and that's what realy hurts...you do it to yourself, just you, you and no one else...

i'm still sorry.

they're just photos, after all. i can't make you change your mind.

~*~ immediate yesterday. ~*~ divination. ~*~

~*~ entries from 2002 ~*~ entries from 2003 ~*~ entries from 2004 ~*~ entries from 2005 ~*~ entries from 2006 ~*~ entries from 2007 ~*~ entries from 2008 ~*~ entries from 2009 ~*~


sign in for me, would you, dears?
get your own guestbook here