Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License.

~*~ the here and now. ~*~ the done and gone. ~*~ who am i? ~*~ find more like me ~*~
say something to me. ~*~ what they've said about me. ~*~ feel left out? ~*~ get pretty. ~*~

insomnia vs. me...insomnia 2, me 0
2004-04-07, 8:52 a.m.

current mood: insomnia.

current song: still in love by the stills

i haven't been able to sleep for days. i'm kind of strung out right now. i don't understand why i can't sleep. the darvocet i took half an hour ago is starting to kick in, though, and it will make me sleepy.

sure, i won't get up until i have to go to work, but it will make me sleep. plus, i enjoy the floating feeling i've got right now. i just want to float, for the rest of my life.

so i apologize that your humble young narrator has not updated for quite some time. 21 days, i think. how fitting, now that i'm 21 years of age. happy late birthday to me. too bad i picked up the phone on my birthday at 11 in the morning to hear my father's voice telling me that my grandmother had just died. what a way to start the day.

i've been drinking heavily since then.

which reminds me, i have to have lunch with the boy's parrents today. maybe taking the darvocet wasn't such a good idea. eh, it feels good.

he's sleeping on the couch right now. he stumbled out here sometime after 6:30, muttering about not being able to sleep alone. he crashed on the couch shortly after that. i don't want to wake him. he's cute when he sleeps.

if i get one more smiley central pop up, i just might kill someone. then again, i'm busy floating.

god, i'm going to feel yucky at work tonight. it's not the kind of job where i can go in not feeling that great. it's especially not the kind of job where i can go in when i'm really tired. tonight is going to suck.

i tried to lay down, at 5 this morning. i got back up at 6:30 after not sleeping a wink and being very irritated by it. 6 lucky strikes, a zoloft, a lithium, and a darvocet later, here i am at 9:20 in the morning typing away like a fool. i tried to finish this entry twice before, but the computer likes to shut down on me for no reason.

and i'm floating.

maybe i'll finish this smoke, save this entry, and try to sleep for a bit. it's so crazy, it just might work. i think that's why i couldn't sleep. i haven't written in too long...

~*~ immediate yesterday. ~*~ divination. ~*~

~*~ entries from 2002 ~*~ entries from 2003 ~*~ entries from 2004 ~*~ entries from 2005 ~*~ entries from 2006 ~*~ entries from 2007 ~*~ entries from 2008 ~*~ entries from 2009 ~*~


sign in for me, would you, dears?
get your own guestbook here