Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License.

~*~ the here and now. ~*~ the done and gone. ~*~ who am i? ~*~ find more like me ~*~
say something to me. ~*~ what they've said about me. ~*~ feel left out? ~*~ get pretty. ~*~

drugs do make everything go away.
2004-05-20, 3:06 a.m.

current mood: selfless, cold, and composed.

current song: selfless, cold, and composed by ben folds five

i said what you wanted to hear
and what i wanted to say
so i will take it back
are all of the dishes in tact?
let them be broken, broken

it's easy to be
easy and free
if it doesn't mean anything
to remain selfless, cold, and composed

you've done me no
favours to call and be nice
telling me i can take anything
i like
you don't owe me to be so polite
you've done no wrong
you've done no wrong
get out of my sight

it's easy to be
easy and free
when it doesn't mean anything
to remain selfless, cold, and composed

come on baby, now throw me a right to the chin
don't just stare like you've never cared
i know you did
but you just smiled
like a bank teller blankly telling me
have a nice life

come on baby, now throw me a right to the chin
just one sign that'll show me that
you give a shit
but you just smiled politely
and i grow weaker
and i
said what you wanted to hear
and what i wanted to say
so i will take it back

it's easy to be
easy and free
when it doesn't mean anything
it doesn't mean anything
you can take anything
so selfless, cold
so selfless, cold
so selfless, cold, and composed.

he showed up here, the samurai. just knocked on the door. i shouldn't have answered, but in my sleepiness, i didn't look through the peephole, i just put clothes on and answered the door. i never thought that he would just come on over. then the blowfish came home, and it was so weird. i got the bitch out of a life time when the samurai left. he shouldn't have done that. and now i have to meet him and have coffee, and the blowfish is even madder about that. i can't win. i can't have friends. i can't leave this house. he keeps me here with just enough gas to get to and from work, if that. he's making me crazy in a bad way, like cabin fever. i don't know. i never know. i'm gonna go smoke up.

~*~ immediate yesterday. ~*~ divination. ~*~

~*~ entries from 2002 ~*~ entries from 2003 ~*~ entries from 2004 ~*~ entries from 2005 ~*~ entries from 2006 ~*~ entries from 2007 ~*~ entries from 2008 ~*~ entries from 2009 ~*~


sign in for me, would you, dears?
get your own guestbook here