Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License.

~*~ the here and now. ~*~ the done and gone. ~*~ who am i? ~*~ find more like me ~*~
say something to me. ~*~ what they've said about me. ~*~ feel left out? ~*~ get pretty. ~*~

bitterness, angst, and coffee.
2004-05-25, 9:11 a.m.

current mood: as bitter as big boy coffee.

current album: when the pawn... by fiona apple

current song: limp

you wanna make me sick
you wanna lick my wounds
don�t you, baby?
you want the badge of honour when you save my hide
but you�re the one in the way
of the day of doom, baby
if you need my shame to reclaim your pride
and when i think of it, my fingers turn to fists
i never did anything to you, man
but no matter what i try
you�ll beat me with your bitter lies
so call me crazy, hold me down
make me cry
get off now, baby
it won�t be long till you�ll be lying limp in your own hand
you feed the beast i have within me
you wave the red flag
baby you make it run run run
standing on the sidelines, waving and grinning
you fondle my trigger then you blame my gun
and when i think of it, my fingers turn to fists
i never did anything to you, man
but no matter what i try
you�ll beat me with your bitter lies
so call me crazy, hold me down make me cry
get off now, baby
it won�t be long till you�ll be lying limp in your own hand


god, i love being a bitter angsty girl for no reason, other than the fact that i can. it's good fun to me.

mmm...fast as you can baby wait watch me i�ll be out fast as i can maybe late but at least about fast as you can leave me let this thing run its route fast as you can...

i love fiona apple. she's fucking brilliant, i say. and bitter. and angsty. and really really pretty while she does it. i'm so jealous. i can be bitter and angst-ridden, but i'm not so sure about the brilliant or the pretty part. there i go on the self-esteem thing again.

well, i've got to work tonight, so i'm out like the tandy 1000.

~*~ immediate yesterday. ~*~ divination. ~*~

~*~ entries from 2002 ~*~ entries from 2003 ~*~ entries from 2004 ~*~ entries from 2005 ~*~ entries from 2006 ~*~ entries from 2007 ~*~ entries from 2008 ~*~ entries from 2009 ~*~


sign in for me, would you, dears?
get your own guestbook here