Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License.

~*~ the here and now. ~*~ the done and gone. ~*~ who am i? ~*~ find more like me ~*~
say something to me. ~*~ what they've said about me. ~*~ feel left out? ~*~ get pretty. ~*~

DONE
2004-06-18, 5:59 a.m.

current mood: pills can only make me somewhat happy. bittersweet.

current song: come on home by franz ferdinand

although my lover lives
in a place that i can't live
i kind of find i like a life
this lonely
it rips and pierces me
in places i can't see
i love the rip of nerves
the rip that wakes me

so come on home

i'm where i want to be
you're where you want to be
come on we're chasing
everything we've ever wanted
i replace you easily
replace pathetically
i flirt with every flighty thing
that falls my way
but how i needed you
when i needed you
let's not forget
we are so strong
so bloody strong

so come on home

blue light falls
upon your perfect skin
falls and you draw back again
falls and this is how i fell
i cannot forget
i cannot forget
come on home
come on home
but don't forget to leave

oh so true. i'm buzzed again; it seems that i'm enjoying the life of synthetic bliss once again. yes, it's bad for me. yes, i could get addicted again. but for one thing: i'm stronger now; and for another i could care less. everyone has to die some time, and i never planned on immortality. i'm rather enjoying my slow suicide. i'm going to enjoy my life, and i'm going to do all the things that you're not supposed to do, and i'm not going to care because when you die, that's it. you can't take anything with you. living life to appease someone else is bullshit. living life under rules just in case something might be out there shaking a finger at you is pointless.

i wasted life, why wouldn't i waste the afterlife?

so as of thursday, june 17 2004, i threw caution to the motherfucking wind. i bought a brand new car that i can't quite afford, but i'll make do somehow. i've decided that the least amount of work i can do and still get by will suffice. no more working myself to death in hopes for more. no more skipping meals because society dictates how i should look. no more phony self-help bullshit.

it's time to live for me. it's time i do whatever the fuck i want to do. it's time to stand up for myself and say no to all the people sucking me dry, and it's time for me to take a stand against all the people ruling over my life.

so, yes, i'm going to smoke and drink and pop pills and do every drug i can get my tiny little hands on. i'm going to blow my money on my new car, rent, cigarettes, coffee, and vicodin. i'm going to forget i have an ulcer and eat whatever i want to eat. i'm going to stroll into work late and they're going to like it because they need me; they know it and i know it. i'm so tired of all the crap i put up with every day of my life. i'm done with it all. life is short, and i'm going to make the best of it. back up motherfuckers.

~*~ immediate yesterday. ~*~ divination. ~*~

~*~ entries from 2002 ~*~ entries from 2003 ~*~ entries from 2004 ~*~ entries from 2005 ~*~ entries from 2006 ~*~ entries from 2007 ~*~ entries from 2008 ~*~ entries from 2009 ~*~


sign in for me, would you, dears?
get your own guestbook here