Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License.

~*~ the here and now. ~*~ the done and gone. ~*~ who am i? ~*~ find more like me ~*~
say something to me. ~*~ what they've said about me. ~*~ feel left out? ~*~ get pretty. ~*~

doom de doom doom de doom doom doomy doomy doom
2004-06-29, 5:31 a.m.

current mood: as amused as possible.

current song: venus as a boy by bjork.

moment of zen: i demand piggies!!!!!!

i woke up today in the middle of the day, like usual for my day off. i rolled out of bed and wandered into my living room and noticed that the blowfish wasn't home; my day kept getting better and better. i lit a cigarette, sat down on the couch, and noticed a dvd case on the table i'd never seen before. when i picked it up and opened it i couldn't believe how awesome my day had gotten - it was the 2-disk set of every invader zim episode in the first season. immediately i rejoyced and made for the dvd player. i opened the glass cabinet door and the phone rang. my mother. (whiny voice)"your aunt and uncle just got into town. come down here. we're going through your grandma's old stuff. (for those of you who don't know, my grandmother died on my 21st birthday - march 27th.) oh, and your grandpa wants to see your new car."(/whiny voice)

i look at the clock. it's 10 after 6. i mumble something about being there in 45 minutes and hang up. from then until 10 after 7 i did tedious things like getting dressed and stealing the blowfish's credit card to go buy tampons because i was out and had no money, and cleaning out my trunk. i finally got on the road at the aforementioned 10 after 7.

it was 10 after 8 before i got to my grandpa's house. i forgot that us 20 is all torn up in fremont and clyde. you know what they say - ohio has three seasons: winter, almost winter, and orange barrels. they quizzed me about being later than i said, and i gave them the truth and it still sounded like it was a bunch of lame excuses, since my life is nothing but a bunch of lame excuses. after 2 1/2 hours of torture (i.e. going through lots of old crap since my grandma was a packrat and dealing with family) i said i was tired and needed to go home. my brother looked at me with pleading eyes and i added that i was stealing him. he jumped off the couch and ran out the door with his shoes in his hand.

since i got home at 11:20 little brother and i have watched every episode of the first season of invader zim, driven around bg, beaten eachother with pillows, and eaten the following: an entire bag of cheetohs, an entire can of salt and vinegar pringles, half a pan of brownies, a whole cheese pizza, 4 cheeseburgers, and drank 4 liters of soda combined. you'd think that we were stoned the way we've been laughing hysterically and eating every thing in sight.

we watched the episode where gir gets stuck in the house computer system 6 times. "i love the little tacos. i love them gooooood." we watched the piggie time machine one 3 times. we watched the wettening 5 times, and we ended up watching the rise of pimple boy the most; a total of 8 times.

needless to say, we're almost zimmed out. little brother geeked out when he realized what the sticker in the middle of my back window in my new car is - it's the urkin empire symbol.

now that we're done with invader zim for the night, he's watching boondock saints, and i'm obviously updating. the blowfish came home and pretty much went right to bed. he's been pissed at me for the last couple of days anyways. blargh.

"i've had enough of these horrible stink people for today!"

~*~ immediate yesterday. ~*~ divination. ~*~

~*~ entries from 2002 ~*~ entries from 2003 ~*~ entries from 2004 ~*~ entries from 2005 ~*~ entries from 2006 ~*~ entries from 2007 ~*~ entries from 2008 ~*~ entries from 2009 ~*~


sign in for me, would you, dears?
get your own guestbook here