Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License.

~*~ the here and now. ~*~ the done and gone. ~*~ who am i? ~*~ find more like me ~*~
say something to me. ~*~ what they've said about me. ~*~ feel left out? ~*~ get pretty. ~*~

end of the line, kids.
2004-07-15, 4:45 p.m.

current mood: what? sunlight? i'm confused.

current song: across the universe by the beatles

words are flying out like endless rain into a paper cup
they slither while they pass
they slip away across the universe
pools of sorrow waves of joy are drifting through my open mind
possessing and caressing me

jai guru de va om
nothing�s gonna change my world
nothing�s gonna change my world

images of broken light which dance before me like a million eyes
that call me on and on across the universe
thoughts meander like a restless wind
inside a letter box they
tumble blindly as they make their way
across the universe

jai guru de va om
nothing�s gonna change my world
nothing�s gonna change my world

sounds of laughter shades of earth are ringing
through my open views inciting and inviting me
limitless undying love which shines around me like a million suns
it calls me on and on across the universe

jai guru de va om
nothing�s gonna change my world
nothing�s gonna change my world

funny thing, life is. one minute you're doing what you think is right, and karma or whatever smacks you in the face. it's a big roulette wheel, and you never know where the ball is going to land until it's too late and you've already placed your bet. there are two truths that i've learned in my years, and only two.

1) nothing is certain, even yourself.
2) god is nothing more than an imaginary friend for grown-ups.

and in saying that, i'm taking a break from writing here. i might take up writing somewhere else, but i'm not going to tell anyone about it. sorry, kids, it looks like this is the end of the line.

~*~ immediate yesterday. ~*~ divination. ~*~

~*~ entries from 2002 ~*~ entries from 2003 ~*~ entries from 2004 ~*~ entries from 2005 ~*~ entries from 2006 ~*~ entries from 2007 ~*~ entries from 2008 ~*~ entries from 2009 ~*~


sign in for me, would you, dears?
get your own guestbook here