Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License.

~*~ the here and now. ~*~ the done and gone. ~*~ who am i? ~*~ find more like me ~*~
say something to me. ~*~ what they've said about me. ~*~ feel left out? ~*~ get pretty. ~*~

the time has come for me to be alive again.
2004-09-17, 9:52 p.m.

current mood: unfamiliar ceiling. i hate this ceiling.

current song: no music, just the sound of my grandfather and his television in the other room.

my broken collar bone is making typing pretty difficult, but i think i'll manage to bring this d'land back to life. i've been given a second chance, and i think i'm going to record it here. it's been 2 months and 2 days since i've updated, and so much has changed...it's so strange, it feels like i updated yesterday.

at approximately 4:30 pm wednesday night, i stoppped at a stop sign on the corner of c.r. 65 and t.r. 32. i looked both ways. i pulled into the intersection, and out of the corner of my eye i saw a big, yellow dodge ram 4x4 just feet from me. i then remember waking up in an ambulance, answering some questions and blacking back out. i remember thinking that this must be a bad dream.

i then wake up to find myself staring at the hospital ceiling. hence, the eva quote as my mood. it's fitting. it's now friday, i think, and these last few days have been nothing but a blur of pain and analgesic, light and dark, clarity and confusion.

i got hit by a truck, and i walked away from it.

which leaves me to think; i saw my car. it's totaled - the driver side is folded under the passenger side. if i could have survived that (which i shouldn't have) i should be in a full body cast, i should have been liquefied. why wasn't i? why did i survive?

so i've gotten pretty religious. there's just no other way to explain how my life was saved. god or jesus or an angel or something; i don't know, but i know that i'm alive right now typing away in this little box about how i should be dead and gone and i'm not. it's just about the strangest thing i've ever experienced in my lifetime. i never want another car wreck. so the official score, for anyone who wants to know, is:

dodge ram - kia rio


1 - 0


i'm back.

~*~ immediate yesterday. ~*~ divination. ~*~

~*~ entries from 2002 ~*~ entries from 2003 ~*~ entries from 2004 ~*~ entries from 2005 ~*~ entries from 2006 ~*~ entries from 2007 ~*~ entries from 2008 ~*~ entries from 2009 ~*~


sign in for me, would you, dears?
get your own guestbook here