Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License.

~*~ the here and now. ~*~ the done and gone. ~*~ who am i? ~*~ find more like me ~*~
say something to me. ~*~ what they've said about me. ~*~ feel left out? ~*~ get pretty. ~*~

the new me?
2005-02-18, 2:13 a.m.

current mood: new.

current song: no music, just the prophetic mutterings of a samurai looking at the kabbalic tree of life.

song i would be playing: fade away by blur

they stumbled into their lives
in a vague way became man and wife
one got the other
they deserved one another
they settled in a brand new town
with people from the same background
they kept themselves busy
long hours left them dizzy

now when
he's in
she's out
all you ever do is fade away
all you ever do is fade away

he's not making plans
cause now they understand
all you ever do is fade away
he noticed he had visible lines
she worried about her behind
their birth had been the death of them
it didn't really bother them

now when
she's in
he's out
all you ever do is fade away
all you ever do is fade away
she's not making plans
cause now she understands
all you ever do is fade away
when he's in
she's...
all you ever do is fade away
all you ever do is fade away
they're not making plans
cause now they understand
he must learn to forget
cause this is all you'll ever get
all you ever do is fade away

it's been a good 4 1/2 months since i've seen the internet. i lost my email account and had to reinstate it, but all the addresses and all the old emails i was saving are gone. that seems to be a good thing, since i've started over again.

hi. my name is lindsay. i'm going to be 22 in a month. i'm now married. i'm going to school to be an emergency medical technician, or emt for short. i quit my job, so i can focus on my studies, and because i hated it. i don't do much, i've got no t.v. and no internet, and i don't play video games as much as i used to. i'm role-playing, but not much. i'm a domestic engineer right now, and i think that women shouldn't have fucked up such a good thing with women's lib. i say that in jest; please don't fill my guestbook in anger.

i bought a new car, since i killed the kia. it's a cute little honda. i'm still tired a lot, my hands are still always cold, and my eyes are still always blurry. some things just don't change, ever. as you all can see by the timestamp on this post, i still stay up rather late; however i do go to bed at a reasonable hour, and get up rather early for someone such as myself. lately it's been 3 to 11 or 4 to 12.

i've done the same thing i've always done. i filled my new life with new people and new places and new things, and i've changed myself again. as i get older, i've found that adapting is easy, but assimilation is damn near impossible. fortunately, these new people are all very much like the me i've been for quite some time now, and i don't have to worry about entirely changing. will this be the last mask? i can only pray.

i'm still a hedgehog. i still hurt the ones i bring close. the only one i've brought close as of yet is my husband, and it seems he's got quills of his own. i guess that makes us even.

so i'm closing now. if you know me and you still want to talk to me, you know my email address. it's been the same thing since i was 15. drop me a line or something, though i don't know how often it will be for a little bit. i'm on a friend's computer now, but i should be getting wifi in a month or so.

time beats its great drum in a sickeningly steady rhythm. march, doubletime, or hang on for the ride, kids. you'll all learn your places - i think i have.

~*~ immediate yesterday. ~*~ divination. ~*~

~*~ entries from 2002 ~*~ entries from 2003 ~*~ entries from 2004 ~*~ entries from 2005 ~*~ entries from 2006 ~*~ entries from 2007 ~*~ entries from 2008 ~*~ entries from 2009 ~*~


sign in for me, would you, dears?
get your own guestbook here