Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License.

~*~ the here and now. ~*~ the done and gone. ~*~ who am i? ~*~ find more like me ~*~
say something to me. ~*~ what they've said about me. ~*~ feel left out? ~*~ get pretty. ~*~

candy necklaces and secrets.
2005-03-09, 3:37 a.m.

current mood: cold and drowsy. pissed and beaten.

current song: reptilia by the strokes

he seemed impressed by the way you came in
tell us a story
i know you're not boring

i was afraid that you would not insist
you sound so sleepy
just take this, now leave me

i said please don't slow me down
if i'm going too fast
you're in a strange part of our town...

yeah, the night's not over
you're not trying hard enough
our lives are changing lanes
you ran me off the road
the wait is over
i'm now taking over
you're no longer laughing
i'm not drowning fast enough

now every time that i look at myself
i thought i told you
this world is not for you

the room is on fire as she's fixing her hair
you sound so angry
just calm down you found me

i said please don't slow me down
if i'm going too fast
you're in a strange part of our town...

yeah, the night's not over
you're not trying hard enough
our lives are changing lanes
you ran me off the road
the wait is over
i'm now taking over
you're no longer laughing
i'm not drowning fast enough

oh, so many song lyrics that apply right now. "pissed and beaten"..."hungover and old"..."wishing that the night would end, escaping still with just one friend"...

i'm getting too old for this. i'm dicking around still, and if i fuck this up, then...

i hate last chances. i hate no other options. and i especially hate learning from my "mistakes"...because i don't want to call them mistakes. they're not. they're choices, damn it, and they're mine. it shouldn't matter if they're good or bad or whatever. but i'm getting old, and i'm getting to the point where i have to be responsible.

i'm so tired of growing up. i've been grown up since i was 3, at least. i want to be a child, i want to have fun. i want someone to take care of me, instead of me taking care of them. i want to be able to tell people things, and talk about my life, and give up all the secrets that i keep piled on my shoulders.

i think i need to see a shrink. maybe he'll stick me on some meds...a candy necklace of maybe some halidol and valium and klonopin would be rather tasty indeed. better living through chemistry, i always say.

or maybe i need to get off the darvocets. self-medicating is never a good idea.

time for bed.

~*~ immediate yesterday. ~*~ divination. ~*~

~*~ entries from 2002 ~*~ entries from 2003 ~*~ entries from 2004 ~*~ entries from 2005 ~*~ entries from 2006 ~*~ entries from 2007 ~*~ entries from 2008 ~*~ entries from 2009 ~*~


sign in for me, would you, dears?
get your own guestbook here