Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License.

~*~ the here and now. ~*~ the done and gone. ~*~ who am i? ~*~ find more like me ~*~
say something to me. ~*~ what they've said about me. ~*~ feel left out? ~*~ get pretty. ~*~

home, ish.
2005-06-20, 2:43 a.m.

current mood: calm, full of food, and happy.

current song: my city was gone by the pretenders

i went back to ohio
but my city was gone
there was no train station
there was no downtown
south howard had dissapeared
all my favourite places
my city had been pulled down
reduced to parking spaces
a, o, way to go ohio

well i went back to ohio
but my family was gone
i stood on the back porch
there was nobody home
i was stunned and amazed
my childhood memories
slowly swirled past
like the wind in the trees
a, o, oh way to go ohio

i went back to ohio
but my pretty countryside
had been paved down the middle
by a government that had no pride
the farms of ohio
had been replaced by shopping malls
and muzak filled the air
from seneca to cuyahoga falls
said, a, o, oh, way to go ohio

i really hate being home, but i love it at the same time. i missed my jeremy, and i missed all my friends, but i really want all those people in nashville. that's what it all boils down to. where's my unnecessary prepositions at?

at any rate, so i got in last night at about 3:30 est. it was a hell of a drive, i stopped in columbus on the way and i-71 is under construction from the fucking kentucky-tennessee border all the way to columbus, almost. it was freaking rediculous. but i got to see carr and birch and whatnot, and i got free dinner at the waffle house, too. good times. i'm a lot saner now - i think i can handle toledo for another little bit since i got a taste of the rest of the world to tide me over.

i had a bitching time, too. got to see jhesi and nathan and matt and jen and joe, got to eat sonic, and got cheap cigarettes (good thing too, since i smoked ssssooooooo much). i got to hang out with nathan at the general jackson, which is a boat behind the opryland mall - he's a photographer of tourists in fanny packs. i got to drink beer and hang out with some of the greatest people alive that i know. i miss that place, and all those guys, and the life i had doing nothing and everything at the same time. sad that i didn't get to see the early evening play, though.

but i'm moving there, no questions asked, at some point in my life. i wish it could be tomorrow, but i know it can't. we'll see when the boy and i get it together.

~*~ immediate yesterday. ~*~ divination. ~*~

~*~ entries from 2002 ~*~ entries from 2003 ~*~ entries from 2004 ~*~ entries from 2005 ~*~ entries from 2006 ~*~ entries from 2007 ~*~ entries from 2008 ~*~ entries from 2009 ~*~


sign in for me, would you, dears?
get your own guestbook here