Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License.

~*~ the here and now. ~*~ the done and gone. ~*~ who am i? ~*~ find more like me ~*~
say something to me. ~*~ what they've said about me. ~*~ feel left out? ~*~ get pretty. ~*~

the long and winding post....
2005-06-27, 6:53 a.m.

current mood: insomnia. unaided by coffee and cigarettes.

current album: post by bjork

current song: hyperballad

we live on a mountain
right at the top
there's a beautiful view
from the top of the mountain
every morning i walk towards the edge
and throw little things off
like car parts bottles and cutlery
or whatever i find lying around
it's become a habit
a way to start the day

i go through all this
before you wake up
so i can feel happier
to be safe up here with you

it's real early morning
no one is awake
i'm back at my cliff
still throwing things off
i listen to the sounds they make
on their way down
i follow with my eyes until they crash
i imagine what my body would sound like
slamming against those rocks
and when it lands
will my eyes
be closed or open?

i go through all this
before you wake up
so i can feel happier
to be safe up here with you

*pause from writing*

the cats are rampaging. aparently they've been starving to death and wasting away because nobody loves them here in this house. so, i have interrupted this broadcast to feed my neighbor's cats. it's a small price to pay for using their internet on a constant basis - a fair trade, i think. i don't mind pulling the cats out of the cabinet that their food is kept in. i think it's quite fun, actually.

it seems that everyone is growing up. it's a wonderful thing, don't get me wrong - but isn't it a bit scary? i suppose that when standing still everything else around me is going at the speed of light, infinitely faster than my finite life. i being human, have a limited nature or existance. and that, my friends, is quite mind boggling, to say the least. every day i am more and more bewildered by this existance.

*yet another pause from writing*


i've decided to ditch the coffee for some gatorade. i think that's a wise move considering that it's now 10 after 7 in the a.m., e.s.t. interesting thought: if i were to write with no punctuation, do you think that people would assume that i was 13, or that i really like kafka?

ugh, the first rays of garish sun have snaked in between the curtains. that means that if i walk from the girls' house to mine from the back instead of across the lawn, i can still make it before my pasty skin is charred. it's time for this vampire to crawl back into her coffin. or, i could stay up all day and reset my sleeping schedule. do you think that i could do it? maybe if i keep rambling on here in this little white box, i could keep myself up. there would probably be a plethora of grammatical errors, however, and is that a risk i'm willing to take? i'd love to numb my mind and watch our generation's heirophant (a.k.a. the television), but there are many boys asleep on couches here in the living room and i don't like to bother people.

*pause to reread the rambling mess i've written today*


i haven't written in my notebook for a couple of days now. i guess i've been so busy bottling my thoughts so i can comfort the people around me that i haven't had time to write for myself, hence the long-winded entry today. suffer, my readers, suffer. all none of you. i think that the next time i go on a crazy spending binge, i'm going to buy a gold account here at the d'land. i love this place, i've been writing here for years now - literally - and i think that i should stop abusing the freeness of the aformentioned site and donate. plus, i'd get to put up pictures and i'd get banners. don't you think that it would be nifty?

whatever the people in the basement are watching is very cheesy and extremely loud. i wonder if they realize it. i don't think that they do, or they would have reduced the volume.

*pause to try and telepathically tell them that it's too loud*

failure.

*pause to telekinetically turn the volume down myself.*

due to the ridiculousness of what i just tried to do - not to mention the fact that i also wrote it here in a nice little play-by-play - i think that it is time for me to retire for the evening. farewell and goodnight, my darlings.

~*~ immediate yesterday. ~*~ divination. ~*~

~*~ entries from 2002 ~*~ entries from 2003 ~*~ entries from 2004 ~*~ entries from 2005 ~*~ entries from 2006 ~*~ entries from 2007 ~*~ entries from 2008 ~*~ entries from 2009 ~*~


sign in for me, would you, dears?
get your own guestbook here