Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License.

~*~ the here and now. ~*~ the done and gone. ~*~ who am i? ~*~ find more like me ~*~
say something to me. ~*~ what they've said about me. ~*~ feel left out? ~*~ get pretty. ~*~

working sucks.
2005-07-13, 11:47 p.m.

current mood: cyanotic? smoked too much today, and yesterday.

current song: middle of nowhere by hot hot heat

don't get mad if i'm laughing
blame the caffeine for all the 5 am phone calls
i haven't slept a single night in over a month
and not even once did you start to make sense to me
well maybe i'm a little bit slow
or just consistently inconsistent
she said unpredictability's my responsibility baby

but you're waiting at the door
everybody's hanging out just like they hung out before
you didn't have to do it but you did it to say
that you didn't have to do it but you would anyway

to give you something to go on
when i go off back to the middle of nowhere

they chewed me up and then they spit me out
and i'm not supposed to let it bother me
but maybe i'm a little bit weak
i let my frailty take the wheel
she said maybe there's a bit of me waiting for a bit of you baby

but you're waiting at the door
everybody's hanging out just like they hung out before
you didn't have to do it but you did it to say
that you didn't have to do it but you would anyway

to give you something to go on
when i go off back to the middle of nowhere

i love that song. regardless...

so my time of luxury and laziness is over. i have to go get a job. no, i'm not happy about it, i'd like to lay around on my ass like a tub of goo for the rest of my life. unfortunately, with womens' lib also came a cost of living increase and more inflation and whatnot so these days it's virtually impossible for a man to support a family. i've said it a million times. it's sad, though. i don't want to be a housewife - in fact i'm a terrible one. i don't clean, i don't cook. i barely do laundry, and that's only when all the socks are dirty and in piles in the living room. i'm a lazy slob, and that's why i don't want to work. see, there, i admitted it. first step to recovery, they say.

plus, kids, look. i've never not had a job in my life. there are many times i've worked two jobs (usually to support a boyfriend), but this is the first time in my life since 14 years old that i didn't really have to keep a job to not starve or be evicted. it's been really nice seeing how the people on welfare feel, getting a free ride and all. but i am bored, and i am out of shape, and i would like to have some spending money.

so, yes, i have to go get a job. the husband has had it and you've got no idea, folks...i think that's why he took life insurance out on me. the kind that doubles if i get in an accident. or maybe it's because of my driving record. i don't know.

it's television time, kiddies. i've got to get my prescribed 5 hours in, or i'll be deemed unamerican. you think with the amount of fast food i consume they'd cut me some slack on the television, but no...plus stargate is on.

~*~ immediate yesterday. ~*~ divination. ~*~

~*~ entries from 2002 ~*~ entries from 2003 ~*~ entries from 2004 ~*~ entries from 2005 ~*~ entries from 2006 ~*~ entries from 2007 ~*~ entries from 2008 ~*~ entries from 2009 ~*~


sign in for me, would you, dears?
get your own guestbook here