Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License.

~*~ the here and now. ~*~ the done and gone. ~*~ who am i? ~*~ find more like me ~*~
say something to me. ~*~ what they've said about me. ~*~ feel left out? ~*~ get pretty. ~*~

working too hard to make too few dollars.
2005-08-07, 11:11 p.m.

current mood: the good kind of tired.

current song: novocaine for the soul by the eels

life is hard
and so am i
you'd better give me something
so i don't die
novocaine for the soul
before i sputter out
life is white
and i am black
jesus and his lawyer
are coming back
oh my darling
will you be here
before i sputter out
guess who's living here with the great undead
this paint by numbers life is fucking with my head
once again
life is good
and i feel great
cause mother says i was
a great mistake
novocaine for the soul
you'd better give me something to fill the hole
before i sputter out


it's been a good weekend, for once. i'm glad. friday i took my girls for a rather expensive cocktail and a bite to eat, saturday i partied all night and drank a fifth of jack in coke, and today i had a nice little date with my husband. it's been very nice. it's been nice to have money, even if i have to slave away all week for it. the hours are killing me, and being in another state all week is killing me. not sleeping in jeremy's arms is killing me. not being with my friends is killing me. but i'm a fucking survivor, and this is what i do. i'm going to work myself to death for my bit of heaven at the end of my life. it's just how it is.

but my dearies, it's bedtime.

~*~ immediate yesterday. ~*~ divination. ~*~

~*~ entries from 2002 ~*~ entries from 2003 ~*~ entries from 2004 ~*~ entries from 2005 ~*~ entries from 2006 ~*~ entries from 2007 ~*~ entries from 2008 ~*~ entries from 2009 ~*~


sign in for me, would you, dears?
get your own guestbook here