Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License.

~*~ the here and now. ~*~ the done and gone. ~*~ who am i? ~*~ find more like me ~*~
say something to me. ~*~ what they've said about me. ~*~ feel left out? ~*~ get pretty. ~*~

i don't want to go back,
2005-08-28, 11:11 p.m.

current mood: tired, mellow.

current song: three libras by a perfect circle

threw you the obvious and
you flew with it on your back
a name in your recollection
thrown down among a million same
difficult not to feel a little bit disappointed
and passed over
when i've looked right through
to see you naked but oblivious
and you don't see me
but i threw you the obvious
just to see if there's more behind
the eyes of a fallen angel
the eyes of a tragedy
here i am expecting just a little bit
too much from the wounded
but i see through it all
and see you
so i threw you the obvious
to see what occurs behind
the eyes of a fallen angel
eyes of a tragedy
oh well apparently nothing
you don't see me
you don't see me at all

i don't want to go back to work tomorrow. i want to stay here, where i belong, with my friends and family. i don't want to go back up there and stand in the crude unit with those people who could give a shit less about me. the place that some call hell i've been calling home and i don't want to anymore. god, i hope we don't have to work on saturday, it's al's wedding. and if we work i can't call off. oh well.

it's bedtime.

~*~ immediate yesterday. ~*~ divination. ~*~

~*~ entries from 2002 ~*~ entries from 2003 ~*~ entries from 2004 ~*~ entries from 2005 ~*~ entries from 2006 ~*~ entries from 2007 ~*~ entries from 2008 ~*~ entries from 2009 ~*~


sign in for me, would you, dears?
get your own guestbook here