Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License.

~*~ the here and now. ~*~ the done and gone. ~*~ who am i? ~*~ find more like me ~*~
say something to me. ~*~ what they've said about me. ~*~ feel left out? ~*~ get pretty. ~*~

tired, numb.
2005-12-01, 12:44 a.m.

current mood: sleepy...

current song: novocaine for the soul by the eels

life is hard
and so am i
you better give me something
so i don't die

novocaine for the soul
before i sputter out

life is white
and i am black
jesus and his lawyer
are coming back
oh my darling
will you be here
before i sputter out

guess who's living here
with the great undead
this paint-by-numbers life
is fucking with my head
once again

life is good
and i feel great
cause mother says i was
a great mistake

novocaine for the soul
you'd better give me something
to fill the hole

before i sputter out

i'm pretty tired. i did a lot today, was up and about like a normal person for most of the day except for the little nappy i got in between shopping with the medic and picking up little brother from school. i couldn't sleep last night so once again, i've been running on like 3 1/2 hours total in the 36 i've been up. yay me. i'm in that tired stage where the ashtray is full of butts and i'm just a little numb all over; my skin anticipating the feel of the bedsheets, and my head longing for the pillow.

i'll stop torturing myself and go. i just thought i'd type a little something into this little white box before i hit the dusty trail. i'm going to go crawl in next to my jeremy.

~*~ immediate yesterday. ~*~ divination. ~*~

~*~ entries from 2002 ~*~ entries from 2003 ~*~ entries from 2004 ~*~ entries from 2005 ~*~ entries from 2006 ~*~ entries from 2007 ~*~ entries from 2008 ~*~ entries from 2009 ~*~


sign in for me, would you, dears?
get your own guestbook here