Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License.

~*~ the here and now. ~*~ the done and gone. ~*~ who am i? ~*~ find more like me ~*~
say something to me. ~*~ what they've said about me. ~*~ feel left out? ~*~ get pretty. ~*~

sleep is a cruel bitch.
2006-01-14, 8:27 a.m.

current mood: yeah. that whole sleep thing? not happening. yet.

current song: love song covered by 8 bit w0nder. that makes 4 versions of that fantastic song, including the original. i still like the 311 cover the best.

it's 0830. i am tired, and a slight bit hungover. and sleep, that cruel bitch, still won't come. i got some tasty grape juice while taking little brudder to school, and hopefully that will help me swallow the pills that will bring swift and deep sleep. the kind with dreams.

and my dreams are haunted by shadows. always. i haven't drempt in colour in months, maybe even a year. i don't know what that means, but it bothers me. i take that back. i did dream in colour, but it was here. i dare say that toledo is killing me and my dreams.

and here i am, once again, in this chair, talking to a white box with words inside, smoking cigarettes. here i am, barefoot and tired and cold. i want to get in the car and drive until i run out of gas. i want to leave everything here behind and start over again. it's so easy to do - pack everything that will fit and take off into the sunrise or sunset and follow the highway until there is no more pavement. drive out to the ocean, or the forrest, or the valley. drive until i can't possibly stay awake, and sleep in the car. i miss those care-free days of youth, when all i had to do was go somewhere else.

and now i am trapped. i have trapped myself. i got a husband, and a job, and a car payment, and rent, and bills, and so on and so forth. it almost feels like in this "growing up" stuff i've lost what's most important to me - my freedom. and now, i'm right where the man wants me to be; knee deep in debt, dependant on borrowed money on borrowed time.

i'm going off on the conspiracy stuff again. i'm going to go lay down, and wait for the vicodin to kick in. just wait for my face to go numb.

~*~ immediate yesterday. ~*~ divination. ~*~

~*~ entries from 2002 ~*~ entries from 2003 ~*~ entries from 2004 ~*~ entries from 2005 ~*~ entries from 2006 ~*~ entries from 2007 ~*~ entries from 2008 ~*~ entries from 2009 ~*~


sign in for me, would you, dears?
get your own guestbook here