Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License.

~*~ the here and now. ~*~ the done and gone. ~*~ who am i? ~*~ find more like me ~*~
say something to me. ~*~ what they've said about me. ~*~ feel left out? ~*~ get pretty. ~*~

i hate endings. if this is one.
2006-01-22, 11:47 p.m.

current mood: ...make it stop.

current song: sorry by madonna

je suis d�sol�
lo siento
ik ben droevig
sono spiacente
perd�name

i've heard it all before

i don't wanna hear
i don't wanna know
please don't say you're sorry
i've heard it all before
and i can take care of myself
i don't wanna hear
i don't wanna know
please don't say forgive me
i've heard it all before
and i can't take it anymore

you're not half the man you think you are
save your words because you've gone too far
i've listened to your lies and all your stories
listen to your stories
you're not half the man you'd like to be

i don't wanna hear
i don't wanna know
please don't say you're sorry
i've heard it all before
and i can take care of myself
i don't wanna hear
i don't wanna know
please don't say forgive me
i've seen it all before
and i can't take it anymore

don't explain yourself cause talk is cheap
there's more important things than hearing you speak
mistake me because i made it so convenient
don't explain yourself you'll never see

forgive me

sorry sorry sorry
i've heard it all before

i don't wanna hear
i don't wanna know
please don't say you're sorry
i've heard it all before
and i can take care of myself
i don't wanna hear
i don't wanna know
please don't say forgive me
i've seen it all before
and i can't take it anymore

i don't wanna hear
i don't wanna know
please don't say you're sorry
don't explain yourself cause talk is cheap
i've heard it all before and i can take care of myself
there's more important things than hearing you speak
i don't wanna hear
i don't wanna know
please don't say forgive me

i've heard it all before

jeremy, you have angered me again. i'm not flying off the handle about nothing, this has been going on for quite some time. you're killing me. and i don't need your accusations, and your stories, and your ambivalence, and your inconsistancy. why won't you just talk to me? why won't you swallow your fucking pride and listen to me? why can't you stop turning everything into a giant debacle? why are my ideas and thoughts bypassed in favour of "your way" which is never the easy or better way? why do you insist on bashing your head in the wall, convinced that it will give in before you? i've been holding the door open for you, yet you ignore me. why do you force me into the corner like this; no where to go but back to the way i was, the me that you hate so much. you give me no choice but to escape from this any way that i can. so i pop pills, and smoke cigarettes, and take off in my car as often as possible. you, my best friend, my husband; you are driving me away. you are killing me slowly and you are making me crazy.

but i'm not leaving. i said forever, and i fucking meant it, whether you believe me or not. you can accuse me and yell at me and ignore me and whatever it is you want to do, but i'm still here. this is not a chapter in my life that i ever want to close. i wouldn't have fucking taken vows if i hadn't meant them. i have no idea if you meant them at this point. i have wandering eyes. you know that. but there is no basis in reality for any of your claims. and your jealousy is making me want to act out even more. this boy, this boy that i like is not in my circle of friends. he is no where near me. i barely know him, and i don't even hang out with him. my mere visual infatuation is nothing. it's nothing. and though i may have comitted adultry in my head a billion times over, i'm willing to bet that you've done the same thing with many, many other women. fine, i don't care. i'm not a jealous woman. i have no right to be.

and i will sit here, while you are away. i will smoke this whole pack of cigarettes and talk to my friends online and wait for the opiates to take control of my mind and motor function. and tomorrow, i will get up and go to work, as will you. and we will talk about this when i get home. if you're here. it's time, jeremy, and you know it.

i don't want to lose this, and i don't want to lose you. i can't let my world fall apart again. i can't sit back and watch you destroy yourself with your own pride and ignorance. and i won't let you, because that's who i am. i will help you, and i will fall apart. and you will never see it. you will never know that i am dying, until it is too late. i'm a great actress. you know it.

so, will you help me? will you listen, or will you interrupt? will you ignore me? do i have to let go? why must this be the end? is this the end? or are we just fighting about nothing in your eyes...am i being rash again? tell me; tell me what you want me to be. tell me who i should be for you. test my dedication, i dare you. but don't apologize in lieu of explanation. and don't sidestep the questions. just talk to me, you know you can.

but tomorrow, when i'm calm. tomorrow, when things will be better.

i'm a 20th century girl with my hands on the rails, trying not to get sick again, holding on for tomorrow.

~*~ immediate yesterday. ~*~ divination. ~*~

~*~ entries from 2002 ~*~ entries from 2003 ~*~ entries from 2004 ~*~ entries from 2005 ~*~ entries from 2006 ~*~ entries from 2007 ~*~ entries from 2008 ~*~ entries from 2009 ~*~


sign in for me, would you, dears?
get your own guestbook here