Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License.

~*~ the here and now. ~*~ the done and gone. ~*~ who am i? ~*~ find more like me ~*~
say something to me. ~*~ what they've said about me. ~*~ feel left out? ~*~ get pretty. ~*~

cable and other good things...
2006-02-23, 12:07 a.m.

current mood: blushing, if you will.

current song: meet me in the red room by amiel de vries

i'll meet you in the red room
close the door and dim the lights
i will be yours truly
if indeed the price is right
so throw your sword be my king
let your passions rise and sing
just show me the diamonds
and i'll let you wear my ring

so just lay down beside me
let us consummate
i know you're bursting
let me help you deflate
if you want to plug in
for a high-voltage connection
show me cold hard cash
and i will turn on my affection

i'll let you just a little...

so don't hesitate
i won't kiss and tell
no need to worry
because i'm a professional
the show can start as soon
as i see money on the table
i have an empty space to fill
i'm willing if you're able

i'll let you repeat just a little...

i'll meet you in the red room
close the door and dim the lights
i will be yours truly
if indeed the price is right
so throw your sword be my king
let your passions rise and sing
just show me the diamonds
and i'll let you wear my ring

meet me in the red room...

things have gotten surreal again. i said i wouldn't write here for a while but i lied. what's the point of keeping things a secret, i suppose? i am writing elsewhere but it just depresses me...

today, however, was the first fan-fucking-tastic day i've had in quite some time. cheryl's stopped riding our asses, i had some really great patients (well, except dwayne) today, and things are smoother than ever. i feel competent at my job. i feel like less of a stupid n00b. and i'm feeling confident again, for the first time in a long, long time.

in fact, i feel spectacular. sometimes things happen that are unplanned and unexpected that end up...just...working, i suppose. i might actually be at work on time.

the only pisser of the night is that duke ended up beating georgia tech. gt had a 14 point lead at one point that they pissed away. yes, i got cable. i have everything i need now - basketball, project runway, adult swim, and csi. life is indeed fantastic.

look, the little emo girl is smiling. well, ok, it's more of an evil smirk, but it's still a smile.

~*~ immediate yesterday. ~*~ divination. ~*~

~*~ entries from 2002 ~*~ entries from 2003 ~*~ entries from 2004 ~*~ entries from 2005 ~*~ entries from 2006 ~*~ entries from 2007 ~*~ entries from 2008 ~*~ entries from 2009 ~*~


sign in for me, would you, dears?
get your own guestbook here