Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License.

~*~ the here and now. ~*~ the done and gone. ~*~ who am i? ~*~ find more like me ~*~
say something to me. ~*~ what they've said about me. ~*~ feel left out? ~*~ get pretty. ~*~

when a migraine strikes, it sucks.
2006-05-21, 5:19 a.m.

current mood: better than i was about 10 hours ago.

current song: prelude from the unaccompanied cello suite no. 1 in g major bwv 1007, by j.s. bach. it's from the master and commander soundtrack.

i woke up from the pain at about 1130, after having gone to bed at about 0500. i thought that my head was exploding. i crawled from my bed to the bathroom, where i promptly vomited, and enjoyed how cold the floor was. after passing out for a good 20 minutes, i crawled back to my bed and fell back asleep. this continued all day, until about 2100 when i made it all the way downstairs to get my phone and see who'd called me all day. i answered a few phone calls from select people, and went up to get in the shower, thinking that it would make me feel better. it didn't. i laid in the bath tub, shower running, trying not to throw up again. fortunately, i'd taken a percocet while i was downstairs and it was starting to kick in. i finished my shower and laid on the bathroom floor again, now dizzy from the migraine and fuzzy from the drugs. now that it's around 6 in the morning, things have started to come back to normal-ish. i'm still kinda stoned since i took another percocet at about 0130 since the first one wasn't really helping all that much.

it's like someone is standing on my head just above my ears and behind my eyes. i haven't had one this bad in quite a while; in fact, i was long overdue. i was hoping that they were gone, and that it was a phase that had past. i was so unbelieveably wrong.

i'm going to go back to bed, even though i slept for almost 17 hours today. maybe i'll be a functioning person tomorrow.

~*~ immediate yesterday. ~*~ divination. ~*~

~*~ entries from 2002 ~*~ entries from 2003 ~*~ entries from 2004 ~*~ entries from 2005 ~*~ entries from 2006 ~*~ entries from 2007 ~*~ entries from 2008 ~*~ entries from 2009 ~*~


sign in for me, would you, dears?
get your own guestbook here