Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License.

~*~ the here and now. ~*~ the done and gone. ~*~ who am i? ~*~ find more like me ~*~
say something to me. ~*~ what they've said about me. ~*~ feel left out? ~*~ get pretty. ~*~

depression rears its ugly head, once again.
2006-12-04, 10:53 p.m.

current mood: chill, finally.

current song: cold hands (warm heart) by brendan benson

cold hands warm heart
we just need some time apart
and everything will be okay
oh no not again
why does it always happen?
it seems like every other day

you're too quiet i'm too loud
now we've rid a storm cloud
i'll see you on the other side
old habits young ways
maybe we're just a phase
but we can say we really try

and it really shouldn't be this hard
you know it really shouldn't be
and if we can only see it this far
well then i hate to say it but it's obvious
i'm telling you girl there's no future for us

all talk no action
so what's the big attraction
and don't tell me it's just because
all work no play
don't wanna go on this way
i wanna go back to the way it was

and it really shouldn't be this hard
you know it really shouldn't be
and if we can only take it this far
well then we've got to end it before it's too late
the love that is left turns quickly to hate

cold hands warm heart
we just need some time apart
and everything will be okay

i've been pretty down lately, feeling rushed and frantic and forced again. i hate winter, and i especially hate christmas time. it always makes me so sad, and i'm never quite sure why. i've been too depressed to write, even, which is something that only happens in the winter.

being sad is something that happens all the time, though. i'm feeling inadequate again, blaming the failings of others on myself, and i'm scared to death that i'm going to start my usual bout of self-sabotage. it's so cyclical...and i can feel myself rounding that curve again but i don't know what to do about it.

managing my emotions has become quite the sisyphian ordeal.

it's been 49 days since i last wrote here, and yet i can think of nothing to say. i could whine about my job, i could cry about my financial situation, but those things all seem so trivial; no, moot. there isn't any point to any of that. and my brain is dysphasic, and nothing's coming out right again. and i'm feeling so lost and so lonely and so tired.

i've been trying so hard to get myself out of this hole that i worked so hard at digging so deep that i've got dirt everywhere now. everything's a mess, everything is wrong. i'm in love with a man that i fear is too good for me, and i've fallen out of love with a man that i swore i'd love forever. but he lied too; he made too many promises that he knew in his heart that he could never keep. and he hid so much of himself from me until it was far too late. and now i can see it in his eyes, he's begging me to stay and i just can't. i can't do it anymore.

and the weather and the season aren't helping one bit, and i am falling, i am fading, i am drowning, help me to breathe...

~*~ immediate yesterday. ~*~ divination. ~*~

~*~ entries from 2002 ~*~ entries from 2003 ~*~ entries from 2004 ~*~ entries from 2005 ~*~ entries from 2006 ~*~ entries from 2007 ~*~ entries from 2008 ~*~ entries from 2009 ~*~


sign in for me, would you, dears?
get your own guestbook here