Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License.

~*~ the here and now. ~*~ the done and gone. ~*~ who am i? ~*~ find more like me ~*~
say something to me. ~*~ what they've said about me. ~*~ feel left out? ~*~ get pretty. ~*~

for kenneth.
2006-12-29, 2:11 a.m.

current mood: ready.

current song: don't panic by coldplay

oh we're sinking like stones
all that we fought for
all those places we've gone
all of us are done for

we live in a beautiful world
yeah we do yeah we do
we live in a beautiful world

oh we're sinking like stones
all that we fought for
all those places we've gone
all of us are done for

we live in a beautiful world
yeah we do yeah we do
we live in a beautiful world

oh all that i know
there's nothing here to run from
and there everybody here's
got somebody to lean on

i wrote this while drinking coffee and smoking cigarettes in the st. v's ambulance bay the other morning. i wonder if he'll read it.

go ahead, lick it up.
savour the bittersweet taste
of my sadness.
enjoy the texture of my pain.

but never look back at the past,
lest,
like lot's wife, you turn into a pillar of salt.

forget the months i carried your fragile, broken spirit
gently in my hands.
turn a blind eye to the weeks i spent
holding your hand to coax you out of your hiding spot.
but mostly,
ignore the day i left you because i couldn't give you anymore.
you had your friend call to tell me
that you couldn't do it without me.
that you'd thrown up in a parking lot
and that he thought you might hurt yourself.

and i cared so much for you that i couldn't bear
to see you fall apart
and i came back.

even though you were killing me.

and i never took delight in hurting you,
i just didn't know how to let you go
before it really did kill me.

and i apologized, over and over again
until the words spun out of control
dragging me down with your sadness.

but please, savor my pain
but not my pain;
for if you have forgotten all that there was to us
then you have forgotten me.
and in that, delight in the drowning of a stranger.

~*~ immediate yesterday. ~*~ divination. ~*~

~*~ entries from 2002 ~*~ entries from 2003 ~*~ entries from 2004 ~*~ entries from 2005 ~*~ entries from 2006 ~*~ entries from 2007 ~*~ entries from 2008 ~*~ entries from 2009 ~*~


sign in for me, would you, dears?
get your own guestbook here