Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License.

~*~ the here and now. ~*~ the done and gone. ~*~ who am i? ~*~ find more like me ~*~
say something to me. ~*~ what they've said about me. ~*~ feel left out? ~*~ get pretty. ~*~

my triumphant return to the wired.
2007-05-28, 8:59 a.m.

current mood: all kinds of things are running about my head.

current song: butterflies and hurricanes by muse.

change
everything you are
and everything you were
your number has been called
fight
the battles have begun
revenge will surely come
your hard times are ahead

best
you've got to be the best
you've got to change the world
and you use this chance to be heard
your time is now

change
everything you are
and everything you were
your number has been called
fight
the battles have begun
revenge will surely come
your hard times are ahead

best
you've got to be the best
you've got to change the world
and you use this chance to be heard
your time is now

don't
let yourself down
don't let yourself go
your last chance has arrived

best
you've got to be the best
you've got to change the world
and you use this chance to be heard
your time is now

i finally have a computer of my own, on which i may finally write. i feel awkward about sitting down on someone else's computer and writing here, because sometimes it takes me a while to get out what i want to say and i'm never good when people are talking to me and staring over my shoulder.

but, fear not my darlings, for i have returned to the wired. did you miss me?

i've signed up for school. i'm not going to sit on my ass anymore - i have places to be and things to do, and it's not going to happen if i don't get my ass in gear and get in school. i only want to be in ohio for a maximum of 2 more years starting in august, and then it's hello nashville. there is a life out there, and it's not here in toledo. it's kind of sad to me that i've got so many friends up here that i will miss dearly when i'm gone, but as much as i love everyone i can't stay. i just can't.

i've switched off the muse, because i just realized that i can stream lightning 100 on my computer, and have one of my favourite parts of nashville here in the north. i want to wake up absurdly early and stand in line at the pancake pantry. i want to look over the skyline and see the batman building. i want to walk into any local bar or pub or shady little diner and sit and listen to some struggling musician. i want to sit on the deck at coco and watch people walk by. i want to hear the vanderbilt marching band practice while standing on love hill. i miss it all so dearly...

at any rate, i have things to do today other than muse over where i should be and where i'm not.

~*~ immediate yesterday. ~*~ divination. ~*~

~*~ entries from 2002 ~*~ entries from 2003 ~*~ entries from 2004 ~*~ entries from 2005 ~*~ entries from 2006 ~*~ entries from 2007 ~*~ entries from 2008 ~*~ entries from 2009 ~*~


sign in for me, would you, dears?
get your own guestbook here