Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License.

~*~ the here and now. ~*~ the done and gone. ~*~ who am i? ~*~ find more like me ~*~
say something to me. ~*~ what they've said about me. ~*~ feel left out? ~*~ get pretty. ~*~

i don't even understand.
2007-06-21, 11:20 p.m.

current mood: i really don't know how to put what i'm feeling into words.

current song: pain by jimmy eat world.

i don't feel the way i've ever felt
i know
going to smile and not get worried
i try but it shows
anyone can make what i have built
and better now
anyone can find these same white pills
that take my pain away

it's a lie
a kiss with open eyes
and she's not breathing back
anything but bother me
takes my pain away
never mind
these are hurried times
i can't let it bother me

i never thought i'd walk away from you
i know
but it's a false sense of accomplishment
every time i quit
everyone can see my every flaw
it isn't hard
anyone can say they're above this all
but it takes my pain away

it's a lie
a kiss with open eyes
and she's not breathing back
anything but bother me
takes my pain away
never mind
these are hurried times
i can't let it bother me

it takes my pain away

i know that 90% of the world is better than me. they're stronger: stronger in mind, stronger in body, and stronger in soul. i also know that i can be like anyone that i chose. i can be anything and everything i want to be.

in my head, i can see it. i can see exactly what i want, where i want, and who i want to be.

then why is it so hard for me to do it? why do i set myself up for failure? why am i embarrassed to be a better person?

i know part of it is because those are the people i've always hated inside - the people who just are who they are and it comes easily and naturally. the people who always knew what they've wanted. the people who've never struggled with what and who they are. they've always just seemed...better; as if what they are is unattainable to someone like me. and i know that everything i just said is all bullshit, and that everyone struggles with some part of themselves, and that no one doesn't have pain of their own. but there are people that never seem like they have problems; those that seem as though they have no burden to bear. and those are the people i hate.

but then, what am i? why is this all seem so unattainable? we're back to the dooming of myself. it doesn't make sense logically at all: why am i afraid to just be a good person? is it because those are the people i made fun of? on the inside i'm so ridiculously afraid of what other people think, despite what i desperately try and project to the world.

there's nothing i want more dearly in the world than approval. however, there's nothing i hate getting more in the world than approval. i don't want people to see me succeeding in my life, yet i want people to think that i am.

shut up. i know it makes no sense. and you may think that this is more "bullshit posturing", but it isn't. this is what i fight with every day.

i want people to think that i'm strong, and happy, and unafraid. and inside, i'm nothing but a weak, miserable coward. but i don't want people to know that this - that all that i am - is a bold faced lie, making any real improvement in my life nearly impossible to pull off with out everyone knowing that i'm changing. i'm not afraid of the change, i'm afraid of people seeing it.

all my life i've been nothing but a public spectacle. i could throw in some bullshit about how my mother paraded me around to the world as the prodigal genius daughter who could do no wrong, and my fall from grace, but i suppose i use that excuse (and exactly how fucked up it's made me) a little too liberally. i would gladly take responsibility for my inability to deal with how the rest of the world sees me, but i can't. i don't know how. seriously, honestly, and truly. inside, i hate everything that i ever was, and everything that i am now. i've always just flat out hated myself. and i like to pretend in my head that i have all of this under control and it's all just a bunch of ridiculous delusions of grandeur. all of it. my whole life.

nothing. it's all nothing. it's not worth anything. i'm not worth anything. failure, failure, failure; that's all i ever was and am now and how could i ever possibly be anything different? back to damning myself.

i'm done. i can't do this anymore.

~*~ immediate yesterday. ~*~ divination. ~*~

~*~ entries from 2002 ~*~ entries from 2003 ~*~ entries from 2004 ~*~ entries from 2005 ~*~ entries from 2006 ~*~ entries from 2007 ~*~ entries from 2008 ~*~ entries from 2009 ~*~


sign in for me, would you, dears?
get your own guestbook here