Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License.

~*~ the here and now. ~*~ the done and gone. ~*~ who am i? ~*~ find more like me ~*~
say something to me. ~*~ what they've said about me. ~*~ feel left out? ~*~ get pretty. ~*~

teardrop on the fire.
2007-07-27, 1:22 a.m.

current mood: i don't know.

current song: tear drop by massive attack.

love love is a verb
love is a doing word
fearless on my breath
gentle impulsion
shakes me makes me lighter
fearless on my breath

teardrop on the fire
fearless on my breath

nine night of matter
black flowers blossom
fearless on my breath

teardrop on the fire
fearless on my breath

water is my eye
most faithful mirror
fearless on my breath
teardrop on the fire of a confession
fearless on my breath
most faithful mirror
fearless on my breath

teardrop on the fire
fearless on my breath

stumbling a little

20 days. it's been 20 days since i've written here. marks scratched on the wall of my own doing; a prison of apprehensions and mistakes that is as tangible though it was made of cinder block and mortar and iron wrought in flame. i can't seem to break myself free of my own misery. there is a thunderstorm raging outside and i'm wondering what my life has become.

it is as if though i'm now looking at myself in the third-person, gazing in disbelief, shaking my head...asking "what am i going to do with you?" i don't know what is wrong with me. i don't know how to fix it. i don't like anything but it seems as if i have no control at this point and i have defaulted back to sitting idly by and allowing things to happen. i am enraged on the inside at numerous injustices and my own apathy and enraged at my caged position, and outwardly i am just staring blankly at the wreckage, wondering where to begin. i've become emotionally bankrupt in my personal life and massively embittered with my job. it's like someone said to me once, "you're just prolonging the inevitable". i didn't want to believe it at the time, but now i've come to accept it. it's true.

i feel as though i am unimportant again. and i am wondering if this is my fate...was i too brilliant and outstanding for too long? have i already shone and faded with the coming dawn? i never thought that i was brilliant by any means, but have i squandered what i did have?

oh god, lacrimosa has come on. so beautiful, and so sad.

i'm seriously considering checking myself in somewhere. unfortunately, i'm smart enough to know that everything that i don't want to deal with now will still be there, waiting for me, when i get out. if i get out.

that thought kind of scares me; am i so damaged that they would keep me? i suppose that it is plausible, however unlikely. i also don't want to be any greater of a burden than i already am.

i just don't know if i can do this anymore. any of it.

~*~ immediate yesterday. ~*~ divination. ~*~

~*~ entries from 2002 ~*~ entries from 2003 ~*~ entries from 2004 ~*~ entries from 2005 ~*~ entries from 2006 ~*~ entries from 2007 ~*~ entries from 2008 ~*~ entries from 2009 ~*~


sign in for me, would you, dears?
get your own guestbook here