Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License.

~*~ the here and now. ~*~ the done and gone. ~*~ who am i? ~*~ find more like me ~*~
say something to me. ~*~ what they've said about me. ~*~ feel left out? ~*~ get pretty. ~*~

a week of (legal) narcotics abuse.
2007-08-11, 10:37 p.m.

current mood: fuzzy.

current album: myths of the near future by klaxons.

current song: golden skans

light touch my hand
in a dream of Golden Skans from now on
you can forget our future plans
night touch my hand
with the turning Golden Skans
from the night and the light
all plans are golden in your hand

set sail from sense bring all her young
set sail from where we once begun
while we wait while we wait

a hall of records
or numbers
or spaces still undone
ruins
or relics
disciples and the young

light touch my hand
in a dream of Golden Skans
from now on
you can forget our future plans
night touch my hand
with the turning Golden Skans
rom the night and the light
all plans are golden in your hand

we sailed from sense brought all our young
we sailed from where we once begun
while we wait while we wait

a hall of records
or numbers
or spaces still undone ruins
or relics
disciples and the young

light touch my hand
in a dream of Golden Skans
from now on
you can forget our future plans
night touch my hand
with the turning Golden Skans
from the night and the light
all plans are golden in your hand

i've been perpetually stoned for a little more than a week, and today is the first day that my head's been clear enough to even sit down at the keyboard and write. what brought on the drug binge, you ask? i have a good reason. friday the 3rd i was injured on the job, and injured good this time. i just had an mri on friday to see if i have a bulging disk in either l4 or l5. this may very well be the end of the career that i have fallen so dearly in love with.

i've been keeping myself well under the influence for the entire week for two reasons: 1) the excrutiating fucking pain that reaches from my lower back all the way down my right leg, and 2) so i don't have to think about what i will do if i have to make a career change.

the idea of leaving medicine is wholly unacceptable. however, in most medical careers, i will need to be able to lift, and i don't know if i'll be able to considering my injury.

and i'm s-s-so impatient...i can't stand the wait. i won't find out about my mri until monday, which isn't that long from now, but seems like an infinity away. my whole life, my career, everything i am hangs in the balance of this one simple test. i'm just so extremely frustrated right now.

i'm so bothered that i can't even channel my normal stoned state that i write in, so i'm neither original nor inspired in my fanatical typing tonight. i think that's the most frustrating part about all of this - i'm actually tired of feeling fuzzy and disconnected. i never thought i'd say that.

but at any rate, my friends are all in the other room having fun. i'm going to go try.

~*~ immediate yesterday. ~*~ divination. ~*~

~*~ entries from 2002 ~*~ entries from 2003 ~*~ entries from 2004 ~*~ entries from 2005 ~*~ entries from 2006 ~*~ entries from 2007 ~*~ entries from 2008 ~*~ entries from 2009 ~*~


sign in for me, would you, dears?
get your own guestbook here