Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License.

~*~ the here and now. ~*~ the done and gone. ~*~ who am i? ~*~ find more like me ~*~
say something to me. ~*~ what they've said about me. ~*~ feel left out? ~*~ get pretty. ~*~

new year, new me?
2008-01-06, 10:10 p.m.

current mood: so tired...but it's the good kind of tired.

current song: la regina della notte, aria from il flauto magico - written by mozart, sung by maria callas. i won't copy the words here.

she told me to go to bed, and i should. i am, however, not only in the mood to write for a minute, but famous for my disobedience of good advice.

it's actually kind of depressing but wholly refreshing at the same time, but i find myself here in the new year a bit of a new person. i finally have a bank account. i go to bed early, and wake up early. i'm going to the gym on a regular basis. i have a job as a secretary. it appears as though i am finally "growing up", so to speak...

it's boring, yet comforting. maybe i will be all the things i want to be, finally. i need to start looking at schools, and finding the money. and i need to get my credit straightened out, which i will do tomorrow on my lunch break.

yawn. i guess there are still interesting things to look forward to, like deciding what i'm going to do with the rest of my life...but all of that is just planning. and i hate planning for the future. those things never turn out.

this is turning into the most boring entry ever. i'm going to bed. g'night, kids.

~*~ immediate yesterday. ~*~ divination. ~*~

~*~ entries from 2002 ~*~ entries from 2003 ~*~ entries from 2004 ~*~ entries from 2005 ~*~ entries from 2006 ~*~ entries from 2007 ~*~ entries from 2008 ~*~ entries from 2009 ~*~


sign in for me, would you, dears?
get your own guestbook here