Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License.

~*~ the here and now. ~*~ the done and gone. ~*~ who am i? ~*~ find more like me ~*~
say something to me. ~*~ what they've said about me. ~*~ feel left out? ~*~ get pretty. ~*~

fucking pills.
2008-01-10, 10:20 p.m.

current mood: i'm so tired of being numb.

current song: it's not over yet by klaxons.

i'll live for you
i'd die for you
do what you want me to
i'll cry for you
my tears will show
that i can't let you go

it's not over not over not over not over yet
you still want me don't you
it's not over not over not over not over yet
cause i can see through you

don't let me down
don't make a sound
don't throw it all away
remember me
so tenderly
don't let it slip away

it's not over not over not over not over yet
you still want me don't you
it's not over not over not over not over yet
cause i can see through you

i have depended on opiates for almost 6 months now. for 6 months, every day i have woken up in pain, sometimes screaming and crying, and reached for those little white pills that make things all better.

but they don't make things all better any more. i spend every day as though i am underwater, my eyes dull, my ears full. my face itches.

and i used to be able to eat a pill and words would flow like wine from a bottle; dark and rich, silky texture filling up my computer screen. i would sit here and build a dream that i could see and hear and almost taste, words dripping around me like a sheet of silk.

and now, now i barely have that. i need more, more little white tablets of inspiration and happiness and spark. my muse slips away, vanishing among the trees of the forest of my mind. and she is so beautiful...

i need beauty in my life again. and i need color and sound and touch and taste ...not muted, not dulled...something real again...

but now, with everything that has happened in the last month, i'm so tired, and being muted and dull and numb is so nice...being relieved from the pain of everything - detached from the world and my body makes quieting my mind so much easier. because my mind doesn't want to exist anymore. my mind wants my body to stop. i'm tired of the feeling of dried tears in the corners of my eyes. i'm tired of waking up and pretending to give a shit. i'm tired of rolling my head back to stifle the urge to cry. i'm tired of pushing so hard to make things work.

i'm tired of being hungry and cold and in pain. because i am. i just don't tell anyone.

and radiohead is playing.

what the fuck am i going to do? where the fuck am i supposed to go from here? i failed my job, my marriage, my family...

he said goodbye to me last night, for the last time. and i gave him one last kiss. the man that i loved, the man that a piece of me still loves...the man that i swore i would spend the rest of my life with is gone. the man that i failed. the life that i couldn't live. the person i couldn't be. the thing that i gave up because i was born to be someone else and didn't know it until it was too late and i had ruined someone else's life. all that is finally gone, and you'd think that i'd be happy or relieved or grateful, right? but it's all too late, i can't take any of it back. i can't take anything back. it's all too late...too soon...too much...

shut my mouth and strike the demons, curse you and your reasons, out of hand and out of season, out of love and out of feeling...

don't worry. i'll put my smile on for you tomorrow.

~*~ immediate yesterday. ~*~ divination. ~*~

~*~ entries from 2002 ~*~ entries from 2003 ~*~ entries from 2004 ~*~ entries from 2005 ~*~ entries from 2006 ~*~ entries from 2007 ~*~ entries from 2008 ~*~ entries from 2009 ~*~


sign in for me, would you, dears?
get your own guestbook here