Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License.

~*~ the here and now. ~*~ the done and gone. ~*~ who am i? ~*~ find more like me ~*~
say something to me. ~*~ what they've said about me. ~*~ feel left out? ~*~ get pretty. ~*~

when the cows come home.
2008-02-13, 6:20 p.m.

current mood: overall? completely bored.

current song: when the cows come home by blur, track #68 off of modern life is rubbish. wait for it. it's there.

good morning
wake up

wake up with purpose and polite efficiency
stuff vitamin pills down your half guarantee
a kiss and cuddle with a lucky girl
you get fed and watered makes your hair curl

and when the day draws in
you put on a record
put on something gentle
and wait for the cows to come home

wake up a little voice says to you eagerly
you mustn't let yourself sink financially

don't listen to the accusation that you're tight
you could be the first man on your street to get it right

and when the day draws in
you go into waltz time
for once it was good time
and wait for the cows to come home
all your life

wake up with purpose and polite efficiency
so you get fed and watered with good company
and when the day draws in
you go into waltz time
and wait for the cows to come home
all your life

that pretty much sums up the whole of how i feel anymore. get up, go to work, red stapler waiting for me on my desk. smile and be perky while on hold waiting for some bitch to come back on the line when she's good and ready to. i've actually gotten the mask set - the plaster has hardened; now i no longer have to grit my teeth when i say things like "that's no problem", "i'll fax it right away", "thank you for your help" and, mostly, "no, i don't mind holding". and i know that the doc is back there, playing spider solitaire and screwing around, while i'm answering his phones and filing his paperwork and dealing with the people at the bwc (which, i've come to realize, shares a common trait with the irs - they only exist to make people miserable) and i just want to bonk my head against the desk and scream in primal fashion, then gather my things and quit. but i can't, for two reasons: firstly, he needs me, and; secondly, i will have no other source of income. and i don't make much, but it's barely enough to live on, and at least i'm living.

top five things that do make me happy about the job, though (yes, in high fidelity format):

1. i pretty much get to wander in and out at my leisure. he's never going to fire me. i saved him.
2. i get to listen to lightning100 at work.
3. his darling wife, knowing that i saved her husband and his practice, brings me offerings of chocolate, which appease me.
4. i get a TWO HOUR lunch break. suck it, ems.
5. today i found naked pictures of his former secretary on the computer. she's got littler tits than me, and they're saggier. that alone makes me happy. plus, her ass is HUGE.

so, yeah. office life. it's awesome. seriously. i don't know how people do this all their lives, let alone WANT to do it...all the more motivation to get my ass in school.

~*~ immediate yesterday. ~*~ divination. ~*~

~*~ entries from 2002 ~*~ entries from 2003 ~*~ entries from 2004 ~*~ entries from 2005 ~*~ entries from 2006 ~*~ entries from 2007 ~*~ entries from 2008 ~*~ entries from 2009 ~*~


sign in for me, would you, dears?
get your own guestbook here