Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License.

~*~ the here and now. ~*~ the done and gone. ~*~ who am i? ~*~ find more like me ~*~
say something to me. ~*~ what they've said about me. ~*~ feel left out? ~*~ get pretty. ~*~

blurry again.
2008-05-26, 5:01 a.m.

current mood: i don't even know anymore.

current song: not an addict by k's choice.

breathe it in and breathe it out and
pass it on it's almost out
we're so creative and so much more
we're high above but on the floor

it's not a habit it's cool
i feel alive
if you don't have it your on
the other side

the deeper you stick it in your vein
the deeper the thoughts there's no more pain
i'm in heaven i'm a god
i'm everywhere i feel so hot

it's not a habit it's cool
i feel alive
if you don't have it your on
the other side
i'm not an addict maybe that's a lie

it's over now
i'm cold
alone
i'm just a person on my own
nothing means a thing to me
oh nothing means a thing to me

it's not a habit it's cool
i feel alive
if you don't have it you're on
the other side
i'm not an addict maybe that's a lie

free me leave me
watch me as i'm going down
free me see me
look at me i'm falling
and i'm falling

it is not a habit it is cool
i feel alive i feel
it is not a habit it is cool
i feel alive

i heard that song for the first time in a long time as i started my car while leaving my pain clinic, and i was highly amused. for one thing, i actually told them to stop the morphine. i couldn't take it any more. for another thing, i don't know how i'm going to function without a steady stream of percocets when the time comes that i "don't need them anymore". i'm not excited for that. i think i might have a problem.

i don't even remember when i take them anymore. everything since friday has been a blur of light and dark, noise and quiet, a full house, an empty house, and the phone ringing. this last month has been a blur, who am i kidding.

i can't say that the thunderstorm woke me, as i was never really asleep, but it roused me and put me in the mood to write here. i had no idea it had been almost a month since my last entry. that morphine did some crazy things to my brain.

i'm going to go try and sleep.

~*~ immediate yesterday. ~*~ divination. ~*~

~*~ entries from 2002 ~*~ entries from 2003 ~*~ entries from 2004 ~*~ entries from 2005 ~*~ entries from 2006 ~*~ entries from 2007 ~*~ entries from 2008 ~*~ entries from 2009 ~*~


sign in for me, would you, dears?
get your own guestbook here