Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License.

~*~ the here and now. ~*~ the done and gone. ~*~ who am i? ~*~ find more like me ~*~
say something to me. ~*~ what they've said about me. ~*~ feel left out? ~*~ get pretty. ~*~

goddamn it, no.
2008-06-11, 1:51 a.m.

current mood: GODDAMN IT NO

current song: keep the car running by arcade fire

every night my dream's the same
same old city with a different name
they're not coming to take me away
i don�t know why but i know i can�t stay

there's a weight that's pressing down
late at night you can hear the sound
even the noise you make when you sleep
can't swim across a river so deep

they know my name because i told it to them
but they don't know where and they don�t know when
it's coming
when it's coming

there's this fear i keep so deep
knew its name since before i could speak
Oh

they know my name because i told it to them
but they don't know where and they don't know when
it's coming or when
but it's coming
keep the car running

if some night i don't come home
please don't think i've left you alone
the same place animals go when they die
you can't climb across a mountain so high
the same city where i go when i sleep
can't swim across a river so deep
they know my name because i told it to them
but they don't know where and they don't know when
it's coming or when
is it coming?
keep the car running

goddamn it no.

i do not have a biological clock.

i will not acknowledge these feelings - feelings unrepentant which will never come to fruition. i'm not good enough. i'm not that kind of girl; one that settles down, one that becomes a mother. because i know what will happen if i become a mother - i will become my mother.

so, goddamn it, no. no no no, a thousand times no. i will not think these things. i will not weep silently, lying in someone else's bed, dreaming of a doe-eyed child looking up at me with an adoration reserved for the person it came from. i will fight these stinging, salty, tears that race trails hot and wet down my cheeks and onto my pillow collecting and absorbing into a wet mess beneath my face. i will not do it. not me. not with anyone, not even if i know they're the one because i can smell them days after i haven't seen them. i will not. i cannot.

goddamn it...no...

~*~ immediate yesterday. ~*~ divination. ~*~

~*~ entries from 2002 ~*~ entries from 2003 ~*~ entries from 2004 ~*~ entries from 2005 ~*~ entries from 2006 ~*~ entries from 2007 ~*~ entries from 2008 ~*~ entries from 2009 ~*~


sign in for me, would you, dears?
get your own guestbook here