Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License.

~*~ the here and now. ~*~ the done and gone. ~*~ who am i? ~*~ find more like me ~*~
say something to me. ~*~ what they've said about me. ~*~ feel left out? ~*~ get pretty. ~*~

never is a fucking promise.
2006-04-26, 11:48 p.m.

current mood: i should have called in today.

current song: never is a promise by fiona apple.

you'll never see the courage i know
its colors' richness won't appear within your view
i'll never glow the way that you glow
your presence dominates the judgements made on you

but as the scenery grows
i see in different lights
the shades and shadows undulate in my perception
my feelings swell and stretch
i see from greater heights
i understand what i am still to proud to mention
to you

you say you understand
but you don't understand
you say you'll never give up seeing eye to eye
but never is a promise
and you can't afford to lie

you'll never touch these things that i hold
the skin of my emotions lies beneath my own
you'll never feel the heat of this soul
my fever burns me deeper than i've ever shown
to you

you say don't fear your dreams
it's easier than it seems
you say you'd never let me fall from hopes so high
but never is a promise
and you can't afford to lie

you'll never live this life that i live
i'll never live the life that wakes me in the night
you'll never hear the message i give
you say it looks as though i might give up this fight

but as the scenery grows i see in different lights
the shades and shadows undulate in my perception
my feelings swell and stretch i see from greater heights
i realize what i am now too smart to mention
to you

you say you understand
you'll never understand
i'll say i'll never wake up knowing how or why
i don't know what to believe in
you don't know who i am
you say i need appeasing when i start to cry
but never is a promise
and i'll never need a lie

god, there's so much shit going on right now. too much to talk about. i don't know where my head is most of the time, let alone where to begin...

jeremy and i actually had a talk tonight. he lied through most of it, but i don't care anymore. he's not happy, i'm not happy, and that should be the long and short of it. of course it isn't. he wants me to give him another shot. and i don't know if i can do that.

and all i see in my head is me walking away from another mess, as per usual. should i give up? should i give him a second chance? will it make me happy? i know that it will make him happy, if only for a bit; happiness from seeing me give in yet again. is it worth it? and since i've already begun to start over, is it worth risking what i have now? i sincerely doubt it. i'm tired of hurting people. but i'm also tired of hurting myself.

i'm tired of hearing half of the story. i'm tired of exsisting in a purgatory of sorts, torn between my dreams and his harsh realities. "you'll never make it on your own", he says. is he right? i've never tried to make it on my own before. sure, i've been financially supporting myself since i was 16, but i've never gotten to live on my own. fuck, i haven't been single since i was 15. and i've clawed my way, tooth and fucking nail through shit that kills people. i am tough. i am strong. i am made of stern stuff. on the outside.

but i have shit on the inside. i've got no self-esteem, and i've got very little confidence. i'm so good at coming across as a girl who's got everything together in a neat little bundle when everything is fucking unravelling in my head. but that's what i do - that's who i am. i survive my mess and your mess and everyone elses' messes as well. clean up is what i'm not so good at.

there are so many things i want to do in this lifetime; places i want to go, things i want to accomplish. and i can't help but feel as if jeremy is going to stand in my way through it all. there are bigger and better things out there, and i want them. goddamn it, it's not about the money or the fame or the bullshit. it's about the life that i want to live. the things i want to learn. and the lives i want to save, one way or another. and right now, the only life i need to save is my own. i am falling, i am fading, i am drowning - help me to breathe...

and now i will rest my weary head and sleep dreamless sleep and wake up tomorrow to do it all over again. hopefully resting will clear my head. and hopefully no one will be mad at me tomorrow...

~*~ immediate yesterday. ~*~ divination. ~*~

~*~ entries from 2002 ~*~ entries from 2003 ~*~ entries from 2004 ~*~ entries from 2005 ~*~ entries from 2006 ~*~ entries from 2007 ~*~ entries from 2008 ~*~ entries from 2009 ~*~


sign in for me, would you, dears?
get your own guestbook here