Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License.

~*~ the here and now. ~*~ the done and gone. ~*~ who am i? ~*~ find more like me ~*~
say something to me. ~*~ what they've said about me. ~*~ feel left out? ~*~ get pretty. ~*~

i had a southern lad...
2003-07-30, 6:52 p.m.

current mood: confused again. you'd think i was a blonde or something.

current song: northern lad by tori amos, with the words changed to southern lad, because i like it that way...

had a southern lad
well, not exactly had
he moved like the sunset
god, who painted that-
first he loved my accent
how his knees could bend
i thought we'd be ok
me and my molasses
but i feel something is wrong
but i feel this cake just isn't done
don't say that you don't
and if you could see me now
said if you could see me now
girls you've got to know
when it's time to turn the page
when you're only wet
because of the rain
you know it's time to change
he don't show much these days
it gets so fucking cold
i loved his secret places
but i can't go anymore
"you change like sugar cane"
says my southern lad
i guess you go too far
when pianos try to be guitars
i feel the west in you
and i feel it falling apart too
don't say that you don't
and if you could see me now
said if you could see me now
girls you've got to know
when it's time to turn the page
when you're only wet
because of the rain
when you're only wet
because of the rain

god, do i miss everyone. i miss ken, and i miss scott, and i miss my beautiful jessica...i miss christopher, i miss erin and jamo and bryan and wattsmander even. i'm sitting here listening to smoke by natalie imbruglia, thinking about driving home with ken and erin and singing "why, erin is baleeted..."... good times. hell, i miss carr. i miss him bunches, just because he was my intellectual whore. i'm just kidding.

the blowfish put the humpty dance on the other day, and i laughed until i peed my pants thinking about scott rapping and doing his little white boy dance.

it feels a lot like the house here is falling apart. there's a lot of unresolved tension here...

"...and here i am in the midst of it all, my own little zen universe." name that movie quote and i'll give you a cookie.

i'm hungry. i'm out.

~*~ immediate yesterday. ~*~ divination. ~*~

~*~ entries from 2002 ~*~ entries from 2003 ~*~ entries from 2004 ~*~ entries from 2005 ~*~ entries from 2006 ~*~ entries from 2007 ~*~ entries from 2008 ~*~ entries from 2009 ~*~


sign in for me, would you, dears?
get your own guestbook here