Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License.

~*~ the here and now. ~*~ the done and gone. ~*~ who am i? ~*~ find more like me ~*~
say something to me. ~*~ what they've said about me. ~*~ feel left out? ~*~ get pretty. ~*~

huzzah!
2006-04-13, 12:13 a.m.

current mood: la la la la la, warm it up...

current song: guelah papyrus by phish.

aboard a craft bereft of oar
i rowed upstream to find lenore
abducted by a bandit or
a king from some forgotten war

and mindful of his larval craze
the rhinotropic micro-gaze
ignored it and to my amazement
rode to paris in twelve days

this is the work of the guelah papyrus
stranded for a moment on the ocean of osyrus
absorbing all she can for every member of her clan
expanding exponentially like some recursive virus

she take me on i never fail
to ride on the redundant rail
because when i know she's switched a track
there's always one to take me back

and through the bedroom door intrude
a fretful frown and spoil the mood
because though i never really stand that tall
she tilt my frame she watch me fall

this is the work of the guelah papyrus
stranded for a moment on the ocean of osyrus
absorbing all she can for every member of her clan
expanding exponentially like some recursive virus

so maybe i could be a fly
and feed arachnid as i die
and view the ritual from within
the silken tunnel that they spin

and through the bedroom door intrude
a fretful frown and spoil the mood
because though i never really stand that tall
she tilt my frame she watch me fall

this is the work of the guelah papyrus
stranded for a moment on the ocean of osyrus
absorbing all she can for every member of her clan
expanding exponentially like some recursive virus


so my best friend and my partner broke up and somehow in the hour i was absent from my phone the whole goddamn world heard about it and texted and/or called me about it. sorry, kids, but i was busy putting nails in a coffin, so to speak...at any rate, i'm quite sure that eric will be wonderful tomorrow. i guess this can go 2 ways: either he's fine, or he'll be a bear. i've got my money on the latter rather than the former, but we'll see.

so i'm gonna sit here and chill and listen to phish and eat rice cakes and peach activa yogurt. and i'm going to go to bed a happy little girl, somewhat oblivious to what's going on. i don't mean to sound cold, but it's not my job to clean it up this time. and i'm in too good a mood at this point to let anything bother me...

i hope i can find someone to cover for me on friday...

~*~ immediate yesterday. ~*~ divination. ~*~

~*~ entries from 2002 ~*~ entries from 2003 ~*~ entries from 2004 ~*~ entries from 2005 ~*~ entries from 2006 ~*~ entries from 2007 ~*~ entries from 2008 ~*~ entries from 2009 ~*~


sign in for me, would you, dears?
get your own guestbook here