Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License.

~*~ the here and now. ~*~ the done and gone. ~*~ who am i? ~*~ find more like me ~*~
say something to me. ~*~ what they've said about me. ~*~ feel left out? ~*~ get pretty. ~*~

stoned before school.
2007-06-10, 1:29 a.m.

current mood: flying. better living through chemistry.

current song: you know i'm no good by amy winehouse

meet you downstairs in the bar and heard
your rolled up sleeves and your skull t-shirt
you say why did you do it with him today?
and sniff me out like i was tanqueray

cause you're my fella my guy
hand me your stella and fly
by the time i'm out the door
you tear me down like roger moore

i cheated myself
like i knew i would
i told you i was trouble
you know that i'm no good

upstairs in bed with my ex boy
he's in the place but i can't get joy
thinking of you in the final throes
this is when my buzzer goes

run out to meet your chicks and bitter
you say when we're married cause you're not bitter
there'll be none of him no more
i cried for you on the kitchen floor

i cheated myself
like i knew i would
i told you i was trouble
you know that i'm no good

sweet reunion jamaica and spain
we're like how we were again
i'm in the tub you're on the seat
lick your lips as i soak my feet

then you notice little carpet burn
my stomach drops and my guts churn
you shrug and it's the worst
to truly stuck the knife in first

i cheated myself
like i knew i would
i told you i was trouble
you know that i'm no good

my first day of school is tomorrow, and here i am, stoned. the height of irresponsibility, i am. my back hurt something fierce, and the siren song of those deliciously tempting little white pills was more than i could bear. i only took one, because one is enough to take the edge off and send my pupils to the outer reaches of my irises and blow my consciousness wide open; and if a haggard, seasoned veteran of popping pills tells you that one is all you need then you should probably listen. any normal person could probably get away with a half-tab of this shit and fly. i took two once, and i thought that i was going to float through the goddamn ceiling or pass out and light my house on fire with the cigarette that dangerously dangled from my numb fingertips. i'm having trouble typing, even. arizona plum green tea never tasted so sweet, and the music pouring over me from the speakers is dripping off my ears down my face and all over the keyboard, and for a moment i'm typing in sync with the churning beat and the candle is flickering and pulsing out of the corner of my eye.

my limbs are heavier than i remember them being. my fingers are slow to respond to the impulses that i know that my brain is sending them. the low spark of high heeled boys is playing now. my dad loves this song. i find that now that i'm older i've been seeking out a lot of the music that my father played for me when i was young, and i'm not exactly sure of my motives. i suppose it has something to do with wanting to be accepted by him in a way, and maybe it's partially grasping at a childhood that went away all too quickly; either way, i know that another part of it is that i find meaning in a lot of the lyrics he used to quote. i can't name the number of times i listened to the talking heads' life during wartime or bob seger's traveling man and thought in my head that those songs were written for me, about me.

if i gave you everything that i own, and asked for nothing in return, would you do the same for me as i would for you? or would you take me for a ride? and strip me of everything, including my pride? but spirit is something that no one destroys.

and the sound that i'm hearing is only the sound of the low spark of high heeled boys.

i remember asking when i was little exactly what the "low spark of high heeled boys" was, and why boys would be wearing high heels in the first place. my father laughed his throaty laugh and smiled down at me. "it's talking about the sound of someone starting a motorcycle, and the spark that sometimes happens when the pedal hits the pavement. as for the heels - boots have heels on them, do they not?" i nodded vigorously and he smiled and went back to his beer and his photo album of pictures from when he was my age and had long hair and motorcycles and the world by the ass.

when he was my age he was in algeria, welding in an oil compound on a french work visa. he didn't let the world tie him down. why have i? he did have a trade, one that let him travel where ever there was work. and i guess that's what i'm working on. as soon as i have my nursing and my medic, i'm free. and i can live like i've always loved living. up with the sun, gone with the wind. she always said i was lazy.

i'm rambling again. i'd started this entry at 0130, and it's 0220, and i've been writing this entire time. it's time for me to go to bed.

~*~ immediate yesterday. ~*~ divination. ~*~

~*~ entries from 2002 ~*~ entries from 2003 ~*~ entries from 2004 ~*~ entries from 2005 ~*~ entries from 2006 ~*~ entries from 2007 ~*~ entries from 2008 ~*~ entries from 2009 ~*~


sign in for me, would you, dears?
get your own guestbook here