Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License.

~*~ the here and now. ~*~ the done and gone. ~*~ who am i? ~*~ find more like me ~*~
say something to me. ~*~ what they've said about me. ~*~ feel left out? ~*~ get pretty. ~*~

if i ever have to say goodbye.
2009-04-22, 1:30 a.m.

current mood: perplexed.

current song: no music, just the sounds of my typing and your breathing.

it's strange to me that someone so beautiful is occasionally in my arms. you're a living anachronism; a mind from a different time and place. but what gets me is that your body is beautiful too... you don't seem to get that you're the perfect package.

i know that you will not belong to me forever. there is, in fact, no such thing as forever to humans - we all have an expiration date, no matter what we do. and don't give me that sappy shit about souls living on past the human bodies in which they come boxed. there is no such thing as a soul, i'm quite convinced.

but yes, i know, there will come a time when we part ways. you see, i know that i am not the one for you. i may very well be the one for this moment in time, and many more moments to follow, but someday the time will come for me to let you go. and i know what i'm going to do, already.

i am going to smile lightly, take your hand, and thank you for every thing you've done for me - which is a lot. and i may tear up, but i will not weep over you, because i will have known that at some point, you will find the person who is the one for you.

now my saying this doesn't mean that i don't care for you, and that i wouldn't jump at the chance to keep you for the rest of my life. i would. i would do anything in the world for you, and you know that; but that also means that i would walk away from you if that's what you wanted.

my darling, you mean so much to me. but i know that there is life outside of you. you taught me that.

~*~ immediate yesterday. ~*~ divination. ~*~

~*~ entries from 2002 ~*~ entries from 2003 ~*~ entries from 2004 ~*~ entries from 2005 ~*~ entries from 2006 ~*~ entries from 2007 ~*~ entries from 2008 ~*~ entries from 2009 ~*~


sign in for me, would you, dears?
get your own guestbook here