Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License.

~*~ the here and now. ~*~ the done and gone. ~*~ who am i? ~*~ find more like me ~*~
say something to me. ~*~ what they've said about me. ~*~ feel left out? ~*~ get pretty. ~*~

i love my job, for once!
2006-02-09, 1:24 a.m.

current mood: locx4. can't sign the adt!

current song: silver and cold by afi.

i came here by day
but i left here in darkness
and found you on the way
and now it is silver and silent
it is silver and cold
you in somber resplendence i hold

your sin's into me
oh my beautiful one
your sin's into me
as a rapturous voice escapes
i will tremble a prayer
and i'll beg for forgiveness
your sin's into me
oh my beautiful one

light like the flutter of wings
feel your hollow voice rushing into me
as you're longing to sing
so i will paint you in silver
i will wrap you in cold
i will lift up your voice as i sink

your sin's into me
oh my beautiful one now
your sin's into me
as a rapturous voice escapes
i will tremble a prayer
and i'll beg for forgiveness
your sin's into me

cold in life's throws
i'll fall asleep for you
cold in life's throws
i only ask you turn away
cold in life's throws
i'll fall asleep for you
cold in life's throws
i only ask you turn
as they seep
into me
oh my beautiful one now

your sin's into me
oh my beautiful one
your sin's into me
as a rapturous voice escapes
i will tremble a prayer
and i'll beg for forgiveness
your sin's into me
oh my beautiful one

the ulcer hurts again, tonight. i keep abusing it with things that i enjoy, like coffee and lack of sleep and tasty meat pastries (corbin!) and greasy breakfast food and cheetos. i'm not very good at taking care of myself sometimes, especially when i'm at work and i'm not thinking about it. i also tend to push myself a little harder then i should - because my legs are killing me. "no, i'm ok, i can lift ronnie. we can do this." and eric and i did it, and thank god i lifted the cot correctly and spared my back but my calves are killing me. ibuprofen is my friend, yet again.

speaking of eric, he's out again tomorrow, and i'm wondering who i'll be working with. i can only hope it's someone i like. i toyed with the idea that no one had picked up 13 and they'd put me there for the day, but i can't see them putting a non-driver on the only als day car. it would have been fun, and we could have been iv stick bitches all day, but there's no way they'd make 13 no als transport. not being able to drive sucks. god i hope i don't get someone who sucks...

tried to fix things tonight, but didn't get the chance to say anything. i'm a timing person when it comes to confrontation, and i didn't see a window...ok, so i'm a pussy. i don't like to ask things of people. i just give until i burn out. it's like what's happening with me and jeremy right now. he takes a lot of upkeep. i could have gotten two puppies and they'd be easier to take care of then the boys i spend all my time with.

had a blast yesterday, with carin. unit 17 was life squad sexy for the day. had a couple of county calls, and a couple of gorkers; no one heavy, insane, dead, or a pain in the ass. it was an easy day. i occasionally like having a partner that cheryl likes. don't get me wrong - we got ran around town all day like bitches, but it was all good. carin and i did elevator dances and code 3 dances and sang songs and tried to be professional when we had patients. i desperately want a t-shirt that say s "i <3 code 3". guess i'm still a n00b volley dork on the inside.

i don't know. code 3 is exciting and hectic and scary and neat. i can't imagine being a medic or even just being on a 24...the adrenaline might make my hypertensive tachycardic little body explode. i've already decided that i'm going to medic school, once i officially get the hang of things and i've got plenty of road experience. i wasn't sure about this job for a while, but now i don't think that i could ever give it up. the pay sucks, the hours suck, and the patients also more often than not suck. but i love every minute of it. i guess i like pain. but at any rate...

i'm going to try and get some sleep now in case they call me at 5 in the morning to tell me to go to another station or something. i hope they don't tell me not to come in; i need the moneys and i just don't want to take the day off. how sad is that? i don't want to take the day off. i would have killed to have the day off for no reason back when i wasn't an emt. hell, most of the time i don't mind getting off late. i'm such a fucking n00b still. i know, don't tell me; i'll get over enjoying all these things. hey, at least i'm not dumb enough to like filling out run reports...

~*~ immediate yesterday. ~*~ divination. ~*~

~*~ entries from 2002 ~*~ entries from 2003 ~*~ entries from 2004 ~*~ entries from 2005 ~*~ entries from 2006 ~*~ entries from 2007 ~*~ entries from 2008 ~*~ entries from 2009 ~*~


sign in for me, would you, dears?
get your own guestbook here